| Message |
Author |
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:53 am |
|
|
Does anyone out there have any information on the above number. The name of the company is Allen, Lewis, & Assoc. I checked out BBB and they have an unsatisfactory record. Any help would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you.
_________________ Each and every one of you have been great. Thank you for all of the advice and help, it's good to know you aren't the only one going through situations like this. PS. All points donated are very appreciated. Thank you again!!
|
|
Angel

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 188
Debtcc Points: 11856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:54 am |
|
|
I can't say anything about DIRECT contact with them, but I will be more than happy to share my sarcastic "wisdom":
a) nice website (www.allenlewis.com) I think it was designed by a 10 year old child
b) their contact info on the website is an AOL account. Oh yeah - that SCREAMS quality
c) If you WHOIS their website, you get a completely different address than what is on their high-tech website.
d) plus, the admin contact for the website is a music collector it appears, by the simple fact he also uses a personal email address (Juno this time).
e) and lastly, Bud Hibbs says some none to kind things about them: budhibbs.com/debtcollectorpages/allen_lewis_associates.htm
_________________ Do, or do not. There is no try.
Stupidity At Light Speed
|
|
jedijeff13
Moderator


Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1792
Debtcc Points: 145
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 10:02 am |
|
|
Hmmm....that doesn't make them sound too good. I called them back and they are telling me that I have an outstanding account, which I do, but that I can only make a payment with a checking account, which I don't have because that's what got me into this mess!! I tried to send them money, wire them money, even credit card, but they are telling me the checking account is the only way. Plus now I only have until the end of the day to figure something out or my file gets forwarded? Does any of this sound right?
_________________ Each and every one of you have been great. Thank you for all of the advice and help, it's good to know you aren't the only one going through situations like this. PS. All points donated are very appreciated. Thank you again!!
|
|
Angel

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 188
Debtcc Points: 11856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 10:09 am |
|
|
What is the outstanding acct., a payday loan, or what? Don't fall for the checking acct. line...they all want that, or tell you to give them a family member's bank details, etc. DON'T!!
So where are they supposedly "forwarding" your file?
|
|
Tiffany99
Debt Samaritan


Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Posts: 1064
Debtcc Points: 19125
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 10:20 am |
|
|
Exactly...either an account for me or someone else!! I don't want them to have my let alone anyone elses. Is that just a scam! It's a payday loan, how else do I pay it!
_________________ Each and every one of you have been great. Thank you for all of the advice and help, it's good to know you aren't the only one going through situations like this. PS. All points donated are very appreciated. Thank you again!!
|
|
Angel

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 188
Debtcc Points: 11856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 10:36 am |
|
|
It sounds totally like a scam. Read that Bud Hibbs link about them.
Do you know the original creditor? Contact them directly and work out a deal. I think the ALA company is trying to pull one over on you. Remember - they just want your money, and will lie all they can to get it. Until you have received WRITTEN proof via USPS (not email) of the debt, they cannot touch you in a legal sense.
_________________ Do, or do not. There is no try.
Stupidity At Light Speed
|
|
jedijeff13
Moderator


Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1792
Debtcc Points: 145
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 10:41 am |
|
|
He told me he has been trying contact me forever, but that's the first that I had heard. And they gave me the whole speal about forwarding my case to the credit bureaus, my employer, etc. The original debt is through Aero Advance, but I can't find any contact info on them?
_________________ Each and every one of you have been great. Thank you for all of the advice and help, it's good to know you aren't the only one going through situations like this. PS. All points donated are very appreciated. Thank you again!!
|
|
Angel

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 188
Debtcc Points: 11856
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 10:54 am |
|
|
"Contact forever". Like we all haven't heard that one. If he has your file, I should have your address. It's amazing how many just can't send a single letter. Well - how many of the shady companies.
Aero Advance? You mean them: (www.aeroadvance.com/)
_________________ Do, or do not. There is no try.
Stupidity At Light Speed
|
|
jedijeff13
Moderator


Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1792
Debtcc Points: 145
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am |
|
|
I know it...crazy.
That is the company's website, though I can't find a phone number anywhere!
He just got me really scared.
_________________ Each and every one of you have been great. Thank you for all of the advice and help, it's good to know you aren't the only one going through situations like this. PS. All points donated are very appreciated. Thank you again!!
|
|
Angel

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 188
Debtcc Points: 11856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:17 am |
|
|
per their contact page:
Mail:
Customer Service
6910 Santa Teresa Blvd
San Jose, CA 95119
Due to the high number of phone calls to please submit all requests and questions via email.
Customer Service Email:
customerservice(at)aeroadvance.com
_________________ Do, or do not. There is no try.
Stupidity At Light Speed
|
|
jedijeff13
Moderator


Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1792
Debtcc Points: 145
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:21 am |
|
|
So I should blow this Mr. McVicar off until I get something from the original loan company?
_________________ Each and every one of you have been great. Thank you for all of the advice and help, it's good to know you aren't the only one going through situations like this. PS. All points donated are very appreciated. Thank you again!!
|
|
Angel

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 188
Debtcc Points: 11856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:22 am |
|
|
From a WHOIS search at Network Solutions I find this number for Aero:
888-280-3322
_________________ Do, or do not. There is no try.
Stupidity At Light Speed
|
|
jedijeff13
Moderator


Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1792
Debtcc Points: 145
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:25 am |
|
|
If it was me - I would contact Aero and if ALA calls, let them know I am dealing directly with the original creditor.
_________________ Do, or do not. There is no try.
Stupidity At Light Speed
|
|
jedijeff13
Moderator


Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1792
Debtcc Points: 145
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:25 am |
|
|
Thank you so much, I will give that # a call when I leave work!
_________________ Each and every one of you have been great. Thank you for all of the advice and help, it's good to know you aren't the only one going through situations like this. PS. All points donated are very appreciated. Thank you again!!
|
|
Angel

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 188
Debtcc Points: 11856
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 8:08 pm |
|
|
SPAM ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
|
|
whiterock73

Joined: 10 Feb 2008
Posts: 373
Debtcc Points: 3513
|
|
|