Navigation

Anyone have info on NCO?

Message Author
PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 8:22 am Subject: Anyone have info on NCO?

Someone just called from this company for my hubby. No number came up on the ID, but the number they left was 888-871-6484. They claim they sent him a letter Dec 22nd however I keep all my mail in a shoebox (very professional! Laughing )and went through the box three times...we never received a letter. I asked her to resend something, she stated that they only send out one notice and are not required to send another letter. So, I asked for their mailing address so I could send in my own DV letter, she refused. She did however give me their mailing address for payments:
PO Box 15740
Wilmington, DE 19850

She stated that this address is for payments, only and is not connecting with the department who would handle the DV letter. If i was to use this address for a DV letter then my DV letter wouldn't be valid.

Advice? Should i send the DV to that PO Box? Is she correct when she said that the DV would be considered not valid?

OverMyHead

OverMyHead

Leave a quick message for OverMyHead
Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Posts: 52
Debtcc Points: 2084

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 8:49 am Subject:

UPDATE:
Just pulled his credit report, nothing from NCO on it.

OverMyHead

OverMyHead

Leave a quick message for OverMyHead
Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Posts: 52
Debtcc Points: 2084

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 9:17 am Subject:

I just sent a letter to them at the following address:

NCO Financial Systems, Inc.
507 Prudential Road
Horsham, PA 19044

I got this address from their website:

Link deleted as per forum rules - Mike

Hope this helps.

fjv4



Leave a quick message for fjv4
Joined: 29 Dec 2006
Posts: 62
Debtcc Points: 1846

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 9:44 am Subject:

Thanks for the site, that helps. From the site:

Quote:
Did you receive a notice in the mail? Questions about an account?
If you have received a notice in the mail or have a question regarding an account, please direct all inquiries to the toll-free number and post-office box on any notice you have received.

If you do not have a notice, as a last resort you may send payments and correspondence to the following address. Use this address only if you cannot find your notice, as it may delay credit to your account.

NCO Financial Systems, Inc.
507 Prudential Road
Horsham, PA 19044

Please include a copy of the NCO notice you received, if available. If you do not have a copy of the notice, be sure to include your NCO account number, creditor name, and creditor account number.

To ensure compliance with federal laws pertaining to debt collection, we are unable to discuss any debt collection issues or answer questions via email.

Thank you!


From that statement I am assuming that I can use the PO Box in my first post requesting a DV however does anyone know if the person I spoke to is correct? She stated that this address is for payments, only and is not connecting with the department who would handle the DV letter. If i was to use this address for a DV letter then my DV letter wouldn't be valid.

OverMyHead

OverMyHead

Leave a quick message for OverMyHead
Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Posts: 52
Debtcc Points: 2084

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 10:03 am Subject:

I just pulled out an old collectin letter I got from them myself.In my letter it states:
For further information call 1-800-477-1827. or write to us at:
802 E MARTINTOWN RD
SUITE 201
NORTH AUGUSTA,SC 29841

taksmom476



Leave a quick message for taksmom476
Joined: 15 Jan 2007
Posts: 80
Debtcc Points: 2028

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 10:08 am Subject:

NCO is among the slimier collection agencies out there. It's not the worst, but they're pretty shady.

From a legal standpoint, I don't think there would be any difference as to what "department" at NCO you sent your DV to. If it's delivered to the organization, it's up to them to have the right people handle it -- IOW, after they get it, taking care of the legalities becomes their responsibility. Just be sure to send it CMRRR. If worst comes to worst and you end up in court (highly unlikely, but theoretically possible), you can tell the judge that you wanted to send the DV to the "correct" address but that they wouldn't give it to you, so you used the only address you had.

DebtPadawan
Debt Samaritan


Leave a quick message for DebtPadawan
Joined: 10 Dec 2006
Posts: 89
Debtcc Points: 2564

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 10:13 am Subject:

Very well put Debtpadawan.and as for them only sending out one letter I must be one of the special ones ..I have gotten 3.
taksmom476



Leave a quick message for taksmom476
Joined: 15 Jan 2007
Posts: 80
Debtcc Points: 2028

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 4:56 pm Subject: ** NCO FINANCIAL SYSTEMS, INC **

Overmyhead? See these links!


1st link:
http://www.corporations.state.pa.us/corp/soskb/Corp.asp?232289

2nd link: http://www.corporations.state.pa.us/corp/soskb/SearchResults.asp?FormN ame=CorpNameSearch&Words=Starting&SearchStr=NCO+Financial+Systems%2C+I nc&SearchType=Search

texasconsumeractivist
Debt Samaritan


Leave a quick message for texasconsumeractivist
Joined: 23 Jan 2007
Posts: 680
Debtcc Points: 553

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:01 pm Subject: **NCO FINANCIAL SYSTEMS, INC** POST #2

For those whom are dealing with this company in the State of S.C & elsewhere.....

link: http://webprod.cio.sc.gov/SCSOSWeb/registeredAgentDetail.do?CORPID=270 626++++++

texasconsumeractivist
Debt Samaritan


Leave a quick message for texasconsumeractivist
Joined: 23 Jan 2007
Posts: 680
Debtcc Points: 553

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:29 pm Subject:

Texas, what do those links mean?
saraheba



Leave a quick message for saraheba
Joined: 21 Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Debtcc Points: 809

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:35 pm Subject:

Thanks all, and thanks Texas for the links! never thought to look up their cooperate filings in that state!

Sara, in regards to those links- I believe this is what it means could be wrong)...When a company is formed they must register in the state that they are doing business with.

OverMyHead

OverMyHead

Leave a quick message for OverMyHead
Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Posts: 52
Debtcc Points: 2084

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:54 pm Subject:

NCO was the company who Chase (Bank One) sent my account to when I owed them some money. They would only take two payments, end of the month. THey would not allow me to make more than two payments to them.

I would not trust them. I would request additional information from them and contact the company who they turned the account over to them to find information about them. Be careful with companies such as these. They claim that they have sent you correspondence but in actuality, they may have not. Request a copy of the letter that was sent to you.

_________________
The Best Way To Be Is Debt Free
and Alexandra is becoming free!


http://alexandra.yesdebtfree.org
Alexandra
Debt Samaritan
Alexandra

Leave a quick message for Alexandra
Joined: 10 Aug 2006
Posts: 561
Debtcc Points: 9852

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:27 pm Subject:

Thanks for telling me! I saw the SC link and it looks like they are active there but withdrawn on the others?
saraheba



Leave a quick message for saraheba
Joined: 21 Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Debtcc Points: 809

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:40 pm Subject:

the hint is, the state they incorporated in,? their status as a corporation has been *withdrawn*.....Wink

So the filings they have in other states, listing State of PA as their state of incorporation is um, questionable.

The links are provided for your information, you may want to check into their status on your own. I'm just the guy that shovels the dirt aside to get 'em Wink

texasconsumeractivist
Debt Samaritan


Leave a quick message for texasconsumeractivist
Joined: 23 Jan 2007
Posts: 680
Debtcc Points: 553

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:21 pm Subject:

I just got a call from these goofballs today. I have no idea what they're trying to collect, but I'm not calling them back and dealing with them on the phone. I pulled my report and didn't see anything on it. Any suggestions?
_________________
Register today to cash in debtcc points.
miked283238
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
1 2  Next  
Page 1 of 2

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed