| Message |
Author |
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 11:09 am Subject: |
|
|
we can still track these people, even if we track them all the way to Canada, the FBI wont do anything unless we can prove its a matter of homeland security. Then the Feds get involved the internet is a big place. I say we find every hacker we know and and get them to trace them for a change.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
mrslycalhoun@hotmail.com
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 11:11 am Subject: |
|
|
I say we get a hacker and get a little payback. As computer literate and resourcefull we all are, I'm sure we can track these suckers down. There is something that is always a constant, all we have to do is pool our experiences together and we can catch them even if it faking an application. Greed makes people slip up, look what it did to us.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
mrslycalhoun@hotmail.com
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 11:18 am Subject: |
|
|
i've wondered about that. even by doing a trace on the IP address, they can make it to where it's in another country, like with Sonic...thats coming from Dublin. But I serisouly doubt they have an office out there. Why would they need an address in Norfolk, NJ and have it forwarded to another address. I can understand about say...my employer has a PO Box in Detroit, that then forwards all the mail to actual address in Ann Arbor. But to have something set up in another country is weird. Now, can't a private investigator do something. I'm sure if enough complaints were made to the FBI, they could do a trace. I KNOW THEY CAN!!!
|
|
Teleport
Moderator


Joined: 09 Aug 2005
Posts: 1483
Debtcc Points: 38851
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:35 pm Subject: POSSIBLY ANOTHER BAD COMPANY |
|
|
has anyone heard of a company by the name of colonial state funding group..they claim to have no upfront fees and they approve people w/ bad credits of loans ranging from 10,000 to 500,000. sounds like something called primetime lemding to me. im waiting to hear back from them now.
|
|
KENYABOYD

Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Debtcc Points: 1394
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:59 pm Subject: |
|
|
could u give me the number to bhr please so i can see if they can help, because i was told unless my pd loans went to an outside collection agency, then it was nothing that they can do......so im stuck
|
|
KENYABOYD

Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Debtcc Points: 1394
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 7:13 pm Subject: |
|
|
Colonial State Funding Group is also a scam.Dont send them any money.The web site is registered in Canada.
They are the same kind of scam as primetime.I called them just to make sure and they approved me on the phone and said a deposit would need to be sent Western union.Sorry but these sites are poping up everywhere they just keep changing the name and trying to make the site look alittle more legit.The word is getting out more now,so maybe soon they will get whats coming to them(lots of jail time)
|
|
twokidtwocat

Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 627
Debtcc Points: 37809
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:05 am Subject: |
|
|
thanks for the info and i hope that is what they get...jail time..
|
|
KENYABOYD

Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Debtcc Points: 1394
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:39 am Subject: Primetime lending |
|
|
well everyone, Primetime lendings site has been shut down. It won't get any of us our money back, but at least no one else will be scammed by these people. However I also got another offer from another comapny oin Rhode Island called Union Mutual Finanacial Solutions. These scammers are everywhere.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
long_island_ms@yahoo.com
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:57 am Subject: primetime lending |
|
|
Please do not send these people any money. I fell for this trap and sent the money. I then had to send another $612 for a brokerage fee. So I sent it feeling very uneasy. Guess what they got that money then wanted $500 more dollars needless to say a day late and dollar short I refused to send it. They keep stalling about my refund I have the contract and both of my western union receipts. I contacted the BBB and the state attorney office and the Attorney General and am waiting for their response. These people tell you what they think you want to hear. Don't make my mistake and fall into this trap.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
nana61455
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 2:50 pm Subject: Mahalo for the information |
|
|
I was not sure if I should send the down payment. Everything seemed ok until I was asked to put down $1,987.28. Now I am back to square 1 of my loan searching. I cannot give up that kind of money to a scam. Mahalo
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
znnfourcorners@verizon.ne
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:23 pm Subject: |
|
|
Znnfourcorners, I suggest that you should keep visiting this forum religiously. It will keep you updated with all the latest information.
Thanks to debt consolidation Care.
|
|
ben

Joined: 20 Jul 2005
Posts: 2099
Debtcc Points: 41167
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 9:38 am Subject: MORE CROOKS ON THE WEB. |
|
|
i believe i found prime time lending again or an affiliate by the name of usa lending...they called to approve me for my loan as well as a company by the name of credit 1 financial..but they allow u to break ur payments down in 4...website is creditonefinancial.com and the # to usa fundint institution is 1-888-223-6194...they are all crooks.
|
|
KENYABOYD

Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Debtcc Points: 1394
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:43 pm Subject: I almost fell for it too!!! |
|
|
I almost fell for the same scam only with another company based out of Wisconsin by the name of Credit1 Financial. I was told I would have to put up 953.00 to receive the 10,000 that I was "approved" for. However I questioned them and did my research and found out the company was a scam. I too would also be grateful for any info on bad credit loans that are legit.
|
|
Rhonda28
Debt Samaritan

Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 433
Debtcc Points: 16733
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2005 9:58 pm Subject: hy |
|
|
I aplied for $25,000 loan and they told me I was aproved. I sent then $2,754.50 via western union to this guy Ian Miller. The next day this guy Larry Johnson called me saying that I needed to send a security deposit so they could release my money. That's when I got worried and fount this website. I don't know what I am going to do next and I have no idea how to get my money back. I will call this guy and see what he has to say. I hope these guys get caught and get sent where they belong.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
jjsnyffer
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:01 am Subject: any good loan companies? |
|
|
i wish you didnt go through that, my heart goes out to you. that is alot of money to lose and why do they think they can ask u for money when u are applying for a loan to get money. i mean evidentally u didnt have it in the first place. does anyone know of a legot website for not so good credit or company's willing to take a second chance with someone on a loan. we need help.
|
|
KENYABOYD

Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Debtcc Points: 1394
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 2:59 pm Subject: primetime is crap |
|
|
I also lost 987.00 and sent it to Charles in Ontario and everytime I call it takes forever to speak with someone. Then they lie to me and tell me it's in the mail, it's being delivered by fed ex I have to sign for it. I needed cash bad and I apply for a loan and they called me back. I spoke with Larry Johnson. I just have to suck it up and move on cause it doesn't look like I'm getting my money back
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
rlbronx
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|