Navigation

Is Primetime Lending a good loan company

Message Author
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2005 9:43 am Subject: Is Primetime Lending a good loan company

Have you every heard of Primetime Lending or Primetime1.net.Are they a good lending company.They required a cash colateral down payement for a loan and i want to make sure Im not being scamed.See my post drowning in debt for details on loan.Thanks for a reply.
twokidtwocat

twokidtwocat

Leave a quick message for twokidtwocat
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 628
Debtcc Points: 37755

PostPosted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 8:48 pm Subject: Is Primetime lending or Primetime1.net a good company?

Hi twokidtwocat
Welcome to the forums

Yes, Primetime1.net is a lending company based in New Zealand. The address of Primetime1.net is:
Whakatane
3080
New Zealand

This company gives loan from $5000 to $15000 on the security of your existing assets.
However, if they want cash collateral then please verify it from a responsible company official. Please check loan offer document very carefully.

Also keep all the documents substantiating your transaction with the loan company.

Please feel free to write back with further queries

Regards
Peter

peter

peter

Leave a quick message for peter
Joined: 20 May 2005
Posts: 294
Debtcc Points: 11312

PostPosted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 11:14 pm Subject: How do i contact them

Do you have a phone number for them.I would like to call them since my loan papers say the address is in Cambrige Maryland
twokidtwocat

twokidtwocat

Leave a quick message for twokidtwocat
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 628
Debtcc Points: 37755

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 4:28 pm Subject:

Hi twokidtwocat

You can contact them at the following address:

Prime Time Lending

Address: 125 Cedar St, Cambridge, MD, 21613

Phone# 1-800-459-9049

Fax# 433-345-4923

Monday- Friday 8:30am -5:30pm EST,

Saturday 10:00am - 3:30pm EST

Regards
Roxette

_________________
Debtconsolidationcare offers free counseling and help, please avail the services before taking any major decisions.
roxette
Moderator
roxette

Leave a quick message for roxette
Joined: 18 Mar 2005
Posts: 4175
Debtcc Points: 50387

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 7:40 pm Subject: One more question

You said the company is based in New Zealand.I do have the Maryland address on my loan papers that they faxed me,I just wanted to make sure they are legit since I have not been able to verify this address or phone online except on the web site.So are you both saying that this is a real loan company.Do they usually have offices in different states and why would they not have anything about New Zealand on thier website.Sorry so many questions,I have til friday to send money Western union and I am a bit nervous,but this will really help me get back to normal.Its just that I read so many places that if a loan company ask you to send my by western union before you get the loan that its most likely a scam.Have you ever heard of loan companys doing this before.
Thanks so much for everyones help.

twokidtwocat

twokidtwocat

Leave a quick message for twokidtwocat
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 628
Debtcc Points: 37755

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:39 pm Subject:

Hi twokidtwocat

You can enquire in the customer care cell about the various branches of the said company.

But please remember one thing, you should have a copy of every move that you make while dealing with this company.

ben

ben

Leave a quick message for ben
Joined: 20 Jul 2005
Posts: 2119
Debtcc Points: 41160

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 8:55 pm Subject: What is the customer care cell

Im not sure what or where that is.I can call the Md phone number they gave me(same number on web site),but How do I know that they are really a part of the New Zealand Company.I know they will just tell me what I want to here.Im not sure what questions to ask them.But there doesnt seem to be any one here that has used them before and received a loan.I dont have a problem making a downpayment as long as I know that I will get the loan the next day.I just dont want to lose all the money I have to my name to a scam artist who will take my money and run and leave me with nothing.I just wish someone knew If this company really came through on there loans.The one in Cambridge Maryland or are they just using another company name to scam people.The Western Union thing is whats really making me wonder.
Thanks for everyones patience.

twokidtwocat

twokidtwocat

Leave a quick message for twokidtwocat
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 628
Debtcc Points: 37755

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:04 am Subject:

I was going to check primetime out also. I just wanted to know your results.
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
mdgirl
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:39 am Subject:

I just had a similar situation with a different company. Thanks to the MoneyGram people, I found out that it was what they call Canandian fraud. They also required a cash down payment and it was a farce. Tell them to take that payment out of the proceeds of the loan. If they will, they are a good company. If not, you ar being scammed. Also, the money had to be sent to an individual who they said was a senoir officer at the place. Be very careful.
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
lisajeter14@yahoo.com
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:53 am Subject:

I just checked the area code that is on their fax number and it is NOT a valid area code. Once again, be very careful.
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
lisajeter14@yahoo.com
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 5:30 pm Subject:

Hi twokidtwocat

Now that you have received some useful comments by our other community members, please be sure that you make the perfect move.

http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com/forums/about3375.html

Regards
Roxette

_________________
Debtconsolidationcare offers free counseling and help, please avail the services before taking any major decisions.
roxette
Moderator
roxette

Leave a quick message for roxette
Joined: 18 Mar 2005
Posts: 4175
Debtcc Points: 50387

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 5:40 pm Subject: Thanks for everyones help

I want to thank everyone for their help and advise.Needless to say I will not be taking the loan,but that doesnt help my situation.They only debt consolidation person that emailed me was one called Christian something and they gave me the impression that since the payday loans come directly out of my checking account I might not be able to consolidate them.I have 4 loans with a total of $450 interest each month to renew them (total loans of $2200).So you can see that the loan from primetime would have been a godsend.Im not sure what to do now,but once again thank you for all you help,I dont know if I could have handled losing my whole paycheck to a scam.
twokidtwocat

twokidtwocat

Leave a quick message for twokidtwocat
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 628
Debtcc Points: 37755

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:00 pm Subject:

Try a consolidation program with this company. Hope you will not have to worry much regarding your payday loans.
ben

ben

Leave a quick message for ben
Joined: 20 Jul 2005
Posts: 2119
Debtcc Points: 41160

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 12:03 am Subject: Primetime1.net

Peter - how did you find out where Prime Time Lending is based out of? Outside of there website, I can't find any information on them and I am a HUGE dummy who paid the security deposit and have discovered this forum after-the-fact. If anyone knows of any legitimate bad credit loan place I would be eternally grateful for any info you could send my way. I scraped together what I could get to "secure" my loan with them and now I'm completely screwed.

Thanks,
Christine D.

_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
mscdouglas
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 8:43 am Subject: Don't feel too bad

I knew better than to go with this company and tryed anyway only to find out my monies were being "held" until payment of a brokerage fee was recieved. The operators are not nice and the telephone system is of very poor quality. To make a long story short there were all sorts of signs and now I too am out of $985.25. I have filed a report with the FTC and will contact the BBB to see what they can do if nothing else happens---exposure from the news will at least put a huge halt in there business.
Please keep posting information found about this company.

_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
Ronda L.
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next  
Page 1 of 8

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed