Navigation
  #1  
Old 01-17-2006, 10:29 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Graham Beagle & Associates (877-836-3100)

They claim to be located at 3411 Bailey Avenue Ste.1, Buffalo, NY. A search for the adderss shows they must be renting an office at the local Harley Davidson. Not sure how that works. Their location probably changes depending on who calls. A search of their name reveals nothing but this one website we're posting to. I've searched the BBB.org to no avail. Their tactics are similar to thugs. Our Validiation Letter is going out today, we'll see what they've got. They really don't like to give up their mailling address and the receptionist was very defensive. They won't give out a mailing adderss until they find out who you are so they can determine what part of the country to direct you to. Their dates and places don't match up, so they seem to be confused.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #2  
Old 01-17-2006, 01:12 PM
david's Avatar
david david is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,260
Credits: 30,822
Default

Have you inquired about the address of Graham Beagle & Associates from the credit bureaus? I think if you can't find the address of a particular company anywhere or if the company is willing to give its address, it must be available with the bureaus. Since, the bureaus have to share information with such companies, it must be recorded there.

Also, you can take help of the local AG's office in knowing the address of the company. If you are successful in getting the details, let us know.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-17-2006, 02:21 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default graham and beagle

one of their nos. is a tennesee number and I call ed them. They are very nervous and will neither confirm or deny that they are 1) a CA or 2) Law office. They are licensed as neither in Tennesse... I smell a rat
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-02-2006, 05:25 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default THEY WILL SUE...BE AWARE

All i know is that i had a judgement placed against me from them within the last month.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-09-2006, 11:53 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default fraud?!

Be aware of this company! They will not give you information on your own file to which you are legally entitled. Not sure if they are a registered company at all. Verify before sending ANY funds. Contact names include one Paul Harris and one Sam Scott. VERY HOSTILE!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-09-2006, 12:15 PM
curlycarl's Avatar
curlycarl curlycarl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 628
Credits: 12,544
Default

Fn, you can make your point more legal in the eyes of law by sending a debt validation letter. This letter serves as an important weapon. It forces the collectors to give you the details of the account you originally had with your creditors. You have the legal rights to know that the said company is making a legitimate call for this account and that; they have been legally authorized by your creditors. Put a search on the term 'debt validation' and know more on the importance of this federal clause. For your convenience, I am attaching the page of the Federal Trade Commission below.

http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fdcpa/fdcpact.htm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-14-2006, 06:36 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default collection answers

Hi i am the supervisor of Graham, Beagle & Associates.
There are only three post here somewhat correct the first is our location, we are in the old Harley Davision building. Second, We purchase debt with the intent to litigate, but we give you the opportunity to resolve it first. Third those are the names of some of our employees.

If i could clear some things up, First we are trying to help consumers, 2nd if anyone from this agency has violated any laws you call me at 1877-836-3100 and i will handle any situation, no matter what it is. Understand that we are a debt collection agency, and we own all of our debt which gives us the right to sue.
thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:41 AM
jj's Avatar
jj jj is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,071
Credits: 9,185
Send a message via Yahoo to jj
Default

Hey what do you know a response from a CA that is not full of venom. So we know that these guys purchase debt and are intending to litigate. That tells me several things 1) All dealings with them should be in writing. even if you are working on an agreeable settlement, payment plan etc.. plan to handle this like it will end up in court. 2) when they contact you make sure you know whether or not you are talking to an attorney or a collection agent. documentent every call they place to you in written form and make sure your validation letter requests future contact to be in writing (written letter and/or email if you wish). 3) If you have issues/concerns/problems call the guy at the number he provided and follow-up that call with a written letter.
4) send all correspondence certified return receipt requested, and if you use email request a received and read receipt for each and every email.

5) and this should be listed first.. do not pay anything until you are sure of two things 1) that they are collecting on a valid debt 2) that they legally have the right to collect the same debt.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:45 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default just reading

He is correct,,
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-14-2006, 08:51 AM
jj's Avatar
jj jj is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,071
Credits: 9,185
Send a message via Yahoo to jj
Default

Supervisor, would you be willing to provide us with your name and specific title?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #11  
Old 02-14-2006, 10:53 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:21 pm Post subject: graham and beagle

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
is this you?

one of their nos. is a tennesee number and I call ed them. They are very nervous and will neither confirm or deny that they are 1) a CA or 2) Law office. They are licensed as neither in Tennesse... I smell a rat
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #12  
Old 02-14-2006, 01:52 PM
jj's Avatar
jj jj is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,071
Credits: 9,185
Send a message via Yahoo to jj
Default

Yes it was. Please note by the way was based on the call and posts prior to that call. Your posting here in a professional and polite manner goes along way to change the opinions of people in the post. Hopefully by your presence here, a constructive dialogue can be built to help all reach mutually beneficial resolutions.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #13  
Old 02-14-2006, 02:05 PM
TMD's Avatar
TMD TMD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 282
Credits: 8,719
Default

Are these guys actuall attornies, or is it a CA that makes their name sound like attornies. I looked on the FindLaw website, and they are not listed in the attorney database, nor on the BBB. I also looked on the New York State Bar Association website...no luck there either, unless they are just not board certified.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #14  
Old 02-14-2006, 02:18 PM
jj's Avatar
jj jj is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,071
Credits: 9,185
Send a message via Yahoo to jj
Default

bar association membership is not like board certification is it synomous with licensing.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #15  
Old 02-14-2006, 04:01 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default just reading

i respect what you have sd here jj,, and as for tmd it is our corperations name, as well as our dba.

i perfer to not to release any personal info but really would like to get to the bottom of this situation started here. was there any one who was contacted by our office for debt collection, maybe i can reslove this matter.

or is it that some debtors have been wronged by other agencies, and our just responding,
for those who have accounts here please post so i can get to you as soon as possible to reslove any differences you may have or clear them up if possible.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #16  
Old 02-14-2006, 04:46 PM
jj's Avatar
jj jj is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,071
Credits: 9,185
Send a message via Yahoo to jj
Default

okay people here is our chance, lets see what this guy can do do help those who started this thread.. lets make a difference
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Name:
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:32 AM.




About Us | Contact Us | Affiliate | Sitemap | Espanol | RSS Feeds| Terms of Services Navigation