| Message |
Author |
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 11:02 am Subject: Nationwide Express Loans or IPC Inc |
|
|
I filled out a payday loan application online at nelonline.net I was told that i was approved for an installment loan of 9000 with low interest if i wanted to opt for that option instead. I was told to print out the loan documents and send a money order in the value of 281.25 to purchase the insurance for the loan. I had to get the documents notarized and overnight them to the address they gave me. I did everything. I didnt receive and confirmation from them that they received the documents and the payment. I then tried calling the number on the website which always came up busy so i sent them an email and they said that i was supposed to send out the documents on legal size paper. So i went through the process again and got the papers notarized and sent them via fedex overnight again. I then did some research on the internet and realized that this had been a scam. I was wondering if anyone else had the same experience with them. I hope from writing this I warn others in being more careful then me.
|
|
fka

Joined: 28 Feb 2006
Posts: 212
Debtcc Points: 6318
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 1:33 pm Subject: |
|
|
I am so sorry that this happened to you!
|
|
Jessi
Moderator


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 3461
Debtcc Points: 20239
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 6:50 pm Subject: |
|
|
Most of these loan companies are from the UK especially when they want upfront fees. I almost lost $1200.00 from a scam from the UK saying I won over $500,000. I wrote back and forth to the lawyer and almost sent the the money until I thought I would ask my boss who is also a close friend - she then called her husband and he said don't do it it is a scam. any loan company wanting upfront fees is a scam. To find out more about scams and rumors go to snopes.com very good on what is out there.
|
|
oh2benc2

Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 291
Location: Virginia Debtcc Points: 3255
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 6:52 pm Subject: |
|
|
Close call, huh oh2benc2!
|
|
Jessi
Moderator


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 3461
Debtcc Points: 20239
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 4:25 pm Subject: Week to Month |
|
|
I want to reply to the first message on the board. Everything you've said is exactly the way Dalton & Amy "Assistant managers" were going to help me apply for a 9,000 loan. I was so excited but, because I live in a small town I couldn't find the right
printing paper. So I called a friend at my local health department(smile) and asked her if she had this 8 1/2 X 14 printing paper "OK" I get the paper. papers are notarized. OK, I'm set "Right" need the $281.25 for the "Credit,Life & Disability" (Don't have)I need to the end of the week or Month when I get my paid check.
I was told that I only have 14 days from 28 of this month to have the money-graham for this to they.
WILL KEEP COUNTING! And Thank you for this massage!
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
OUZO5
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 6:16 pm Subject: |
|
|
im glad that it helped you save your money. if only i found the forum before i sent the money out. i wasted so much money on sending the money order too. i sent it out 2 times via fedex overnight which isnt cheap. well glad the post did its job and hope i save others from making the same mistake i did.
|
|
fka

Joined: 28 Feb 2006
Posts: 212
Debtcc Points: 6318
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 10:53 am Subject: WEEK TO MONTH |
|
|
Quess what someone form nationwide express loans is tell me they will for any attempt to slander our company will be met with a lawsuit.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
OUZO
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:13 am Subject: |
|
|
i seem to be a litle confused from ur previous post, can you please explain it again
|
|
fka

Joined: 28 Feb 2006
Posts: 212
Debtcc Points: 6318
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:38 am Subject: thing is... |
|
|
The thing is, you should never have to pay a fee for taking out a loan online. I feel like these companies have a high potential of being a fraud. I recently applied for a loan through 200cash.com and it was completely bogus. They charged me a $19 application fee which was deducted from the checking account info I had given them and they have NO phone# on their site. All they have is an e-mail and fax#. I called my bank and they refunded the $19 only to charge me a $15 stop payment charge BUT they acknowledged that this company was a fraud and will forever block any EFT they attempt to make.
Please be aware...oh yeah, one more thing about this company...They mention in the FAQ's that they will charge $260 for a $200 loan but then the next Question and Answer says it's $15 for every $100 borrowed...talk about idiots...
Link made inactive as per forum rules-Mike
|
|
quesik

Joined: 17 Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Location: Washington State Debtcc Points: 3124
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:46 am Subject: |
|
|
Deleted by PDL Associate
Last edited by PDL Associate on Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:08 am |
|
PDLAssociate

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 60
Debtcc Points: 1255
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:52 am Subject: Hello |
|
|
Hello PDL Associate,
That is the problem. They charge $19 and took it out of my bank account without any mention of a charge. Basically, after you apply, they send you an e-mail about a day or two later stating that they have received the application and is being processed and makes it aware that they have charged a $19 fee for the loan application. I sent them an e-mail right after I received their e-mail stating that if this fee is true, then I would like to cancel the loan application and everything else that deals with the company but guess what? No reply...and of course there's no phone # to contact them so I'm screwed. The bank took a look into this company and found the same and thus was able to give me the refund. Having no phone # for this company also makes me question any legitimacy of this company. Thanks for clarifying that $15 PER WEEK. That's still insanely high for a payday loan but I guess that's up to the borrower.
|
|
quesik

Joined: 17 Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Location: Washington State Debtcc Points: 3124
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 12:00 pm Subject: |
|
|
Deleted by PDL Associate
Last edited by PDL Associate on Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:08 am |
|
PDLAssociate

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 60
Debtcc Points: 1255
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 12:10 pm Subject: Hello |
|
|
Hello PDL,
Yes, I have the e-mail saved up and was sent on March 22nd (the day of the or day after the application). It was sent on the same day they sent me an e-mail explaining the 'fee'. Is there any way I can bring up this company into further investigation? ...only wanting to do this because they have a misrepresentation of information given and the hidden costs that are never mentioned...plus no contact other than ones that are hard to reach.
Thanks!
|
|
quesik

Joined: 17 Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Location: Washington State Debtcc Points: 3124
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 12:33 pm Subject: |
|
|
Deleted by PDL Associate
Last edited by PDL Associate on Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:09 am |
|
PDLAssociate

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 60
Debtcc Points: 1255
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 7:49 pm Subject: week to month |
|
|
Response to Fka22
I send e-mail back to Dalton(at)nelonline.net letting him know that I was on to his scam.
he replied by saying that I was slandering his company and that they would file a lawsuit against me.
but it hasn't ended there now he wants to keep sending me e-mails with threatening remarks.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
ouzo5
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 8:05 pm Subject: |
|
|
quesik,
just wondering, did you actually ever get the money from 200cash? I applied to them back in September. I guess I didn't read the site carefully enough, I didn't read anything about the application fee. Anyway, I didn't hear anything back from them, so I assumed I'd been denied. then looking at my bank statement I saw that they took $19 from my account..Then one week later they did it again..Then again one week after that. I sent them an e-mail asking what was up, and they responded telling me that they were "looking into" my app, and that I applied to them 4 times! I sent several nasty e-mails demanding $38 back.. I would accept one application fee, but not 3! I never heard back from them, I guess I just have to consider myself lucky they didn't take the fourth application fee! These people are definitely a scam.
_________________ "It's a treat, being a long-distance runner...."
Allan Sillitoe, The Loneliness Of A Long-Distance Runner
|
|
finsfan13
Moderator


Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Posts: 7021
Debtcc Points: 59871
|
|
|