#161  
01-04-2008, 01:01 PM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Any lenders

Anyone can suggest a legit lending firm for those with poor credit
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #162  
01-06-2008, 02:41 PM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Thank you

I am sorry for those of you who were scammed, but thank you for passing on this information.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #163  
01-20-2008, 11:40 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Sending them money

Be advised...if your credit is that bad...no one in America today is going to loan you any money, except those people that will break things if you miss a payment. All that is happening is that you are giving your money away and may or maynot get names of lenders, who have alreday turned you down. It is a scam.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #164  
01-30-2008, 08:52 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Personal Credit Services

I would not recommend Personal Credit Services to any one to use. I asked many questions before deciding to pay them a one hundred dollar fee to get the list of lenders. The list is just banks such as Wells Fargo and Bank of America. Places where there is not a chance for you to get a loan if you have bad credit. The list is just a list that you could find if you did your own search. They are not lenders that deal specifically with people with bad credit. I found out in the first 20 minutes that I could not get a loan from any of them, but in order to get the refund, you have to wait for all the denial letters to come in and then you have to mail them to the company. It is also impossible to apply at some of the places over the phone and also to apply if you do not have an account with the bank. Personal Credit Services is nothing but a rip off. Save the fee you would pay to them and pay a bill. I wish I had. Hope this helps just one person.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #165  
02-01-2008, 12:04 PM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Thank you!!

Thank you so much for confirming my doubts. I was really considering sending $$ to this company and now I'm not. God Bless you all!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #166  
02-01-2008, 02:02 PM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: personal credit services

You can not get a live person they do not offer that service at this time is what they advise, that makes me very scared. What is a person to do with really bad credit and find themselves in need of cash and the your bank will not approve you?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #167  
02-06-2008, 03:11 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub:

Does anyone know of any companies that help people who are over extended with poor credit? this company sounds shady. thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #168  
02-14-2008, 07:02 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Prosper.com

You're better off applying for a loan at Prosper.com than a scam like PCS or a payday loan. At prosper, it takes some time but if you fight hard enough, you'll more likely to get the money you need.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #169  
02-14-2008, 05:00 PM
sdchargers_63's Avatar
sdchargers_63 sdchargers_63 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,656
Credits: 14,499
Sub: loans

I've heard of Prosper.com. Actually.I tried to get a loan from them. Right off the bat, an e-mail was sent to me, "because I have poor credit, a 'fee' will be involved." I don't know if they meant an application fee OR a so-much-of a fee ( depending on how much I wanted to barrow, etc. Right off the bat, it REALLY put up a 'Red Flag', when they asked for a fee.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #170  
02-21-2008, 08:04 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Personal Credit Service

Thank god I found this site, I was going to deal with these people. I have but one question? How could a business like that, deal in the US, legally?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #171  
02-21-2008, 03:20 PM
sdchargers_63's Avatar
sdchargers_63 sdchargers_63 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,656
Credits: 14,499
Sub: loans

I had friends "recommend" Prosper.com, to me. However, they have better credit than I do. When you get onto the Prosper website, lookover the website VERY carefully. There are so many 'limitations' to barrowing money. SOOO many, of these comapnies, are just out to scam people. Especially..if people are 'at their lowest'.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #172  
02-23-2008, 07:48 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Personal Credit Services

I filled out the application for Personal Credit Services. They sent me an email regarding a fee. I am skeptical about sending it. There is no guarentee you will get a loan. It does not sound promising, especially with many lenders. It sounds like a scam. You can't trust anyone over the internet.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #173  
03-07-2008, 10:54 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Is it legit??

I was just wondering if anyone has anymore information on this company, if anyone has paid a fee and has gotten any luck from personal credit services??? Any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #174  
03-26-2008, 08:18 PM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: i got it!

i dont understand why all the commotion?..
i applied for a loan, paid the early bird fee of 250 and received my check in less than a week, rather small, but its ok, 5,000 dollars. i personally recommend them. give them a chance. no scam at all. if any questions, feel free to email me at youjustgotpunkd@yahoo.com
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #175  
03-31-2008, 05:43 AM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Thank You

I started looking them up in the New York State and United States chamber of commerce where they said they were listed and could not find them. Thank you, you just saved me my application fee
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #176  
04-03-2008, 09:07 PM
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Sub: Thanks a Mill!!

I was one second from sending my money but I googled Personal Credit Service and received numerous negative report about them. I went through the whole process and was about to finish the final step when I decide to investigate the situation. I really needed that money too. ooh well I guess I have to find another way.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Name:
Message:
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:53 PM.





 
About Us | Contact Us | Affiliate | Sitemap | Espanol | RSS Feeds| Terms of Services