Navigation
  #1  
Old 04-20-2006, 11:44 AM
Not so Lucky Not so Lucky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,141
Credits: 46,316
Default Got my refund from Rio Resources

I actually got my refund today from Rio Resources. I didn't think I would actually get the money. They have their return address as:

MTE Financial Services
d/b/a Rio Resources
515 G SE
Miami, OK 74354

Props to you pollyandsay for your help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #2  
Old 04-20-2006, 11:55 AM
CycloneFan CycloneFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,183
Credits: 18,782
Default

Congratulations, Tammy! Way to go!
__________________
Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it. - Lou Holtz
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:39 PM
jj's Avatar
jj jj is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,071
Credits: 9,164
Send a message via Yahoo to jj
Default

yea tammy
strange though, they say mte dba rio, yet neither are registered corporations in Oklahoma, email says rioresourcesllc, which is a corporation in New Mexico what name is on the check?
__________________
Life is a journey down a road filled with many twists, turns and forks. the destination is not important... the journey is what makes life precious.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:40 PM
Not so Lucky Not so Lucky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,141
Credits: 46,316
Default

This is the name on the check and the return address

MTE Financial Services
d/b/a Rio Resources
515G SE
Miami, OK 74354

I thought this was strange also.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:45 PM
polly's Avatar
polly polly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,795
Credits: 23,145
Send a message via Yahoo to polly
Default

Rio Resources is an assumed name. I have no idea where MTE is registered. I've been trying to find them for a long time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:50 PM
jj's Avatar
jj jj is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,071
Credits: 9,164
Send a message via Yahoo to jj
Default

I think the reall company is rio resources llc out of new mexico, which is traceable to a mexican company. I think this because the original laon agreement i had referenced new mexico laws, adn the email address of their compliance dept is compliancederpartment(at)rioresourcesllc.com.. I think MTE is the shell
__________________
Life is a journey down a road filled with many twists, turns and forks. the destination is not important... the journey is what makes life precious.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:52 PM
polly's Avatar
polly polly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,795
Credits: 23,145
Send a message via Yahoo to polly
Default

right but that compliance department email addy is through domains by proxy, inc.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:55 PM
CycloneFan CycloneFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,183
Credits: 18,782
Default

Polly, what does that mean, the compliance department addy is through domains by proxy, inc. I think I know but what happens if you send an email there??? They don't get it or what. (You know so much about this stuff).
__________________
Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it. - Lou Holtz
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-20-2006, 01:00 PM
polly's Avatar
polly polly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,795
Credits: 23,145
Send a message via Yahoo to polly
Default

Quote:
Your domain is registered in the name of Domains By Proxy -- so our contact information is made public -- not yours.


You retain the FULL BENEFITS of domain registration. You can:
cancel, sell, renew or transfer your domain; set-up the name
servers for, and resolve disputes involving, your domain.



We create a private email address for your domain. You tell
us to forward, not forward, or filter messages for spam
before forwarding. More..
Domains by Proxy basically allows you to hide your identity from people.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 04-20-2006, 01:03 PM
CycloneFan CycloneFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,183
Credits: 18,782
Default

Thanks that's what I thought. What jerks!!
__________________
Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it. - Lou Holtz
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #11  
Old 04-20-2006, 01:15 PM
polly's Avatar
polly polly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,795
Credits: 23,145
Send a message via Yahoo to polly
Default

Go to this site:

i-cami.com/index.php

These guys are the one's behind it all.

Internet Cash Advance Marketing, Inc.
2000 - 1066 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6E 3X2
CA

Rick Torren
604-999-4430

They are Rio, ameriloan, United Cash Loans, National Fast Cash...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #12  
Old 04-20-2006, 01:30 PM
CycloneFan CycloneFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,183
Credits: 18,782
Default

So should we all start calling him and harrassing him?? Can you even imagine how rich these people are, I know they've gotten tons of money from me. :x
__________________
Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it. - Lou Holtz
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #13  
Old 04-20-2006, 01:32 PM
polly's Avatar
polly polly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,795
Credits: 23,145
Send a message via Yahoo to polly
Default

actually i did call and a answering machine picks up stating that they do not issue loans, and to contact your lender with questions.... whatever
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #14  
Old 04-20-2006, 02:01 PM
Not so Lucky Not so Lucky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,141
Credits: 46,316
Default

Hang on to your chairs, I just got a email from ameriloan stating that since my hubby is such a good customer, they would like to offer us a new loan. I replyed back "ARE YOU DRUNK OR JUST STUPID, remove our address immediately.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #15  
Old 04-20-2006, 02:03 PM
polly's Avatar
polly polly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,795
Credits: 23,145
Send a message via Yahoo to polly
Default

LMAO
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #16  
Old 04-20-2006, 02:24 PM
CycloneFan CycloneFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,183
Credits: 18,782
Default

How ridiculous! Your reply is very funny!! :shock:
__________________
Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it. - Lou Holtz
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Name:
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:49 AM.




About Us | Contact Us | Affiliate | Sitemap | Espanol | RSS Feeds| Terms of Services Navigation