|
#2
02-28-2006, 10:49 AM
|
|
Sub:
Big Trap!! Don't make any deal with Cash Today. There are many painful stories of other people who have dealt with this company. You will get all the valuable information here in this forum. Take some time and browse through the various threads on Cash Today. Those offers that often come free have some risk factors within it. Be careful!
|
|
#5
02-28-2006, 12:07 PM
|
|
Sub:
Did you research Hoovers in the BBB. You can also get some helpful information from your local AG's office. They have a record of all the business companies and a log file of all the consumer complaints. Hope you can begin some research from there.
|
|
#6
02-28-2006, 12:21 PM
|
|
Guest
|
|
Sub:
I've been there
I am trying to ascertain the entity which is funding the loans, along with the board of directors. None of the AG's in the US have this.
Why would I research Hoovers with the BBB? Have you seriously never heard of Hoovers? They are affiliated with Dunn & Bradstreet. |
|
#7
02-28-2006, 12:36 PM
|
|
Sub:
Hi pollyandsay,
Welcome to the forum! I hope you will register for this free forum and make yourself comfortable. I myself have never heard of Hoovers. Could you tell us more about the services they offer? Thanks! ~Mary |
|
#9
02-28-2006, 12:58 PM
|
|
Sub:
try searching cash today limited and ICS (international Cash services) main operations base appears to be in england. They appear to use a IT/Call Center firm called Heathmill to host their website at a minimum. It also appears that based on info contained in the many threads that Heathmill may provide their call center services as well.
That is all i know __________________
Life is a journey down a road filled with many twists, turns and forks. the destination is not important... the journey is what makes life precious. |
|
#10
02-28-2006, 01:16 PM
|
|
Guest
|
|
Sub:
Interim Cash is not a registered business within the UK. They are registered under Cash Today Limited. I have serious doubts regarding the Heathmill angle. I would like to hear form whomever offered that theory what their basis on it is. This company is located at the Norhtway House, but there are at least 30 other businesses there as well.
|
|
#11
03-01-2006, 08:06 AM
|
|
Sub:
about 2 years ago when i was dealing with ICS, there emails were sent to a heathmill.com address. Combining that with posts on here from individuals claiming to be employed by heathmill in the ICS and CAsh today Threads, I researched heathmill and found that they do provide call center operations, order fulfillment etc... this would seem to suggest some business link. My guess is that the actual operators are likely outsourcing customer service ops to heathmill, which also hosts their email and perhaps handles their ACH processing.. however the only thing I know for sure is that heathmill definitely hosts ICS email. Furthermore Heathmill has responded to site administration is a somewhat threatening tone that sort of muddies the waters.... the tone and content suggest perhaps more involvement than a vendor-client relationship, but that is simply a gut feeling . I would be interested in knowing what you learn.
__________________
Life is a journey down a road filled with many twists, turns and forks. the destination is not important... the journey is what makes life precious. |
|
#12
03-01-2006, 08:19 AM
|
|
Guest
|
|
Sub:
I have researched Heathmill, based on what I have read here. Heathmill has changed their name:
H M M Services Ltd. Northway House 1379 High Road Whetstone London N20 9LP, England Line Of Business Wholesalers of Computer Peripheral Equipment Key Information D&B D-U-N-S Number 346240690 Company Registration Number 2757898 Company Type Private Limited Company Branch Status Headquarters (Has branch locations) Number of Branches 1 Ultimate Parent Name Harris Holdings Ltd Ultimate Parent D-U-N-S 543771307 Ultimate UK Parent Name The Heathmill Village Ltd Ultimate UK Parent D-U-N-S 543749691 Ownership Date 1992 Key Numbers Fiscal Year-End November 2002 Annual Sales (mil.) £5.2 1-Year Sales Growth 4.1% 2002 Annual Profit (mil.) (£0.1) 1-Year Profit Growth 51.9% Total Employees 245 More Financials Key People Director Aaron Gershfield Director Aaron Gershfield Company Secretary Ian F Harries Company Secretary Kandiah Thiagalingam Primary UK SIC Code 51.840 Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software Primary US SIC Code 5045 Computers, peripherals & software There is not any information available about The Heathmill Village Ltd. Harris Holdings Ltd. 103 Mayals Road Mayals Swansea West Glamorgan, SA3 5DH, Wales Line Of Business Structural Steel Erection Key Information D&B D-U-N-S Number 543771307 Company Registration Number 3265052 Company Type Private Limited Company Branch Status Has no branch locations Number of UK Subsidiaries 8 Ownership Date 1996 Key Numbers Fiscal Year-End May More Financials Key People Director Keith Harris Company Secretary Carole Harris Primary UK SIC Code 45.250 Other construction work involving special trades Primary US SIC Code 1791 Structural steel erection *Notice that Harris Holdings has 8 subsidiaries. I am trying to uncover who they are. |
|
#13
03-01-2006, 08:28 AM
|
|
Guest
|
|
Sub:
JJ, how did you verify that Heathmill hosts ICS email?
This is the info that I have on both: HEATHMILL Registrant: HMM Services Northway House 1379 High Rd, WHETSTONE, LONDON N20 9LP UK Domain Name: HEATHMILL.COM Administrative Contact: Richard, Conway richardc(at)HEATHMILL.COM Heathmill Multimedia Northway House 1379 High Rd, Whetstone, London N20 9LP UKR 020 8343 9977 fax: 999 999 9999 Technical Contact: BTNET btnet(at)BT.NET Internet Operations Centre 154 St Albans Road, St Albans UK 0800699879 fax: - 01992 897382 Record expires on 15-Dec-2007. Record created on 16-Dec-1994. Database last updated on 22-Feb-2006 17:38:09 EST. Domain servers in listed order: NS1.EASYDNS.COM 216.220.40.243 NS2.EASYDNS.COM REMOTE1.EASYDNS.COM REMOTE2.EASYDNS.COM 212.100.224.80 INTERIM CASH Registrant: Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States Registered through: GoDaddy.com Domain Name: INTERIMCASH.COM Created on: 06-Jul-05 Expires on: 06-Jul-07 Last Updated on: 21-Oct-05 Administrative Contact: Private, Registration INTERIMCASH.COM(at)domainsbyproxy.com Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States (480) 624-2599 Technical Contact: Private, Registration INTERIMCASH.COM(at)domainsbyproxy.com Domains by Proxy, Inc. DomainsByProxy.com 15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States (480) 624-2599 Domain servers in listed order: NS1.BLUEHOST.COM NS2.BLUEHOST.COM Domain name: interimcash.co.uk Registrant: Leads Global, Inc, Corp Registrant type: Not supplied Registrant's address: 1005 Terminal Way Reno NV 89502 US Registrant's agent: Register.com Inc [Tag = REGISTER-DOT-COM] URL: register.com Relevant dates: Registered on: 05-Jul-2005 Renewal date: 05-Jul-2007 Registration status: Registered until renewal date. Name servers: dns23.register.com dns24.register.com CASHWDAY4U Organization: Leads Global, Inc, Corp George Meade 1005 Terminal Way Reno, NV 89502 US Phone: 1-811-811-3111 Email: danielap(at)leadsglobalinc.com Registrar Name....: Register.com Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com Registrar Homepage: register.com Domain Name: CASH2DAY4U.COM Created on..............: Tue, apr 13, 2004 Expires on..............: Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Record last updated on..: Mon, Feb 13, 2006 Administrative Contact: Leads Global, Inc, Corp George Meade 1005 Terminal Way Reno, NV 89502 US Phone: 1-811-811-3111 Email: danielap(at)leadsglobalinc.com Technical Contact: Leads Global, Inc, Corp George Meade 1005 Terminal Way Reno, NV 89502 US Phone: 1-811-811-3111 Email: danielap(at)leadsglobalinc.com Zone Contact: Leads Global, Inc, Corp George Meade 1005 Terminal Way Reno, NV 89502 US Phone: 1-811-811-3111 Email: danielap(at)leadsglobalinc.com Domain servers in listed order: NS1.EASYDNS.COM 216.220.40.243 NS2.EASYDNS.COM 209.200.151.4 |
|
#14
03-01-2006, 10:06 AM
|
|
Sub:
from emails dated june through july 2004. Based on your info they may have switched web providers.
__________________
Life is a journey down a road filled with many twists, turns and forks. the destination is not important... the journey is what makes life precious. |
|
#16
03-01-2006, 12:50 PM
|
|
Sub:
I have long since deleted it however, since I believe the site admin has received an email from them they may be able to, pm Vikas to ask.
__________________
Life is a journey down a road filled with many twists, turns and forks. the destination is not important... the journey is what makes life precious. |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:41 AM.
Related Forum Discussions
- 2239875200 - Does this number belong to Cash Today Limited?
- Ace Cash Services - Consumer complaints and solutions
- Payday Loans took Over my life, can anyone help?
- United Cash Loans – What are the complaints against them?
- Cash Call Lawsuit: Suit to stop illegal lending practices by Cash Call
- 941-961-8518 this call from sonic cash.net - anyone know this company?






Linear Mode




