Navigation

Newgateway.citymaker.com

Message Author
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:42 am Subject: Newgateway.citymaker.com

Has anyone had any dealing with Newgateway.citymaker.com for a personal loan
clara



Leave a quick message for clara
Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 35
Debtcc Points: 1178

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:38 pm Subject:

I haven't heard about this company. Did you find them in the internet or do they have a physical location in your area? Most of the loan companies in the internet are turning out to be scams. It rings a bell when they ask people to send some money upfront in the form of insurance or likewise. Keep in mind, a good loan company will never ask for money upfront before the money is deposited in the account. What is your company offering you?
PassionHunting

PassionHunting

Leave a quick message for PassionHunting
Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 515
Debtcc Points: 3673

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:43 pm Subject: Newgateway

They are offering a unsecured personal loan with terms of 6 months to 7 years your choice and the interest rate for bad credit is even 14.5. They don't do credit checks, unless they deem necessary. They base thier decision on your paystubs, the last 2. The minium amount to borrow is 5000.00 and the max is 40,000.00 on bad credit. Good credit has a higher max. So far that is all I know.
clara



Leave a quick message for clara
Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 35
Debtcc Points: 1178

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:37 pm Subject:

The proposal sounds nice looking at the consumer needs. You will need to research on the company before signing their contract. Remember, you should not pay money upfront if you are taking this loan.
PassionHunting

PassionHunting

Leave a quick message for PassionHunting
Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 515
Debtcc Points: 3673

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 11:51 am Subject:

greatcompany
_________________
Register today to cash in debtcc points.
Guest





Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:41 pm Subject:

I checked it over and it looks a little iffy to me. There is no contact information for this company, no About Us page or anything. Just a form you fill out with your information and they call you to talk about it. I suspect a charismatic salesperson with a good voice will call and convince you to give them more information like a bank account or something.

I checked the BBB and didn't find anything exact of course since I didn't have anything to go on but a website address. Found a New Gateway in NY, they have 6 complaints since being opened in September last year. They also state information about advance loan fee and credit card scams but "not intended as a report on any specific company."

So they aren't outright calling them a scam, but that is suspicious enough for me.

_________________
Life is an Albatross:Advice from an Albatross
pokogeo

pokogeo

Leave a quick message for pokogeo
Joined: 05 Jul 2007
Posts: 587
Debtcc Points: 9432

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 12:47 pm Subject:

I have never heard of them but it sounds tempting to go with them.
I guess try to do a little more research and let us know. I might try to check into them too.

surveygrrrl



Leave a quick message for surveygrrrl
Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 152
Debtcc Points: 3612

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed