Navigation

Has anyone ever heard of WE LOANS?

Message Author
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:37 am Subject: Has anyone ever heard of WE LOANS?

Has anyone ever heard of WE LOANS? Seems like another website just like the rest of the ones where if you pay insurance up front, you supposedly will get the loan.
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
elad1266
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:39 am Subject:

dont do it... NEVER pay for money.. Think about it.. why pay for money if you get a loan they take it out of the loan ammount...
like even Prosper 1% out of the loan before it is deposited to your account...
SCAM paying upfront for money...

Poptartsmom
Debt Samaritan
Poptarts.mom

Leave a quick message for Poptartsmom
Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 408
Debtcc Points: 11600

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:28 am Subject:

I am so glad I created a bookmark folder for links.

Read this and then decide:

http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/conline/pubs/tmarkg/loans.htm

_________________
Do, or do not. There is no try.

Stupidity At Light Speed
jedijeff13
Moderator

Moderator

Leave a quick message for jedijeff13
Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1791
Debtcc Points: 138

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:04 pm Subject:

Do not even believe what they say, no matter how convincing they are. Never ever pay anything upfront to any loan company. This is not the sign of a legitimate business. These companies that charge upfront fees in the form of insurance turn out to be scammers operating from out of the states. You will never get your money back. Here is a similar thread about some other company.

Read the consequences when someone trusts a company not knowing about their scams.

mcranberra

mcranberra

Leave a quick message for mcranberra
Joined: 14 Aug 2006
Posts: 527
Debtcc Points: 7151

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:39 pm Subject:

I did a little looking into WE loans. I assume this is the place:

we-loans.com

First off - the page formating is extremely juvenile. And why? CUZ IT'S A FREE WEBSITE SITE! It was created and is hosted at Homestead. Strike one. The links on the left side are poorly mapped. The dropdown for loan type is phony. No matter what you pick, you get the same page on the "Apply Now" link.

And the best (worst) thing - the application is completely unsecure. You fill that out - you have just sent your social security number over the internet with no encryption. Kiss your identity goodbye.

I just "applied" with a link rant against them. Put my email address in. I wonder if they will reply. Smile

_________________
Do, or do not. There is no try.

Stupidity At Light Speed
jedijeff13
Moderator

Moderator

Leave a quick message for jedijeff13
Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1791
Debtcc Points: 138

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 3:14 pm Subject:

I went to their website. Just four pages and you have browsed their complete website. No quality, no quantity, nothing... They just want to catch the visitors in fluke
Bridget



Leave a quick message for Bridget
Joined: 03 Mar 2006
Posts: 351
Debtcc Points: 4963

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed