Navigation

Certified Lendings Group

Message Author
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 10:20 am Subject: Certified Lendings Group

Has anyone ever heard of this company? i found them online, filled out an app. minimum amount they lend is 5k. They called me last friday to tell me that i was approved for the personal loan, left a number, and the number doesn't work, the only way to contact them is by email from their website. FYI the online app didn't even ask for a SS#, and yet i am approved??
mardischmid



Leave a quick message for mardischmid
Joined: 12 May 2008
Posts: 25
Debtcc Points: 320

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 10:29 am Subject: reply

BEWARE!!alot of those companies will eventually
ask for upfront money.i have never heard of them.
keep us posted if they do.it is a scam if they
do.

paulmergel
Moderator
paulmergel
Moderator

Joined: 24 Jun 2007
Posts: 3596
Debtcc Points: 12775

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 11:11 am Subject: certified lendings group

i answered my own question. just looked them up with the bbb, and they are a scam. they ask for money up front, and you never get the loan they promise.
mardischmid



Leave a quick message for mardischmid
Joined: 12 May 2008
Posts: 25
Debtcc Points: 320

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 3:37 pm Subject:

Glad you found out before you were had by those lowlifes. Good job!
_________________
Wulfisms: my blog

The four 'no's of dealing with collectors:
No validation? No payment. No way! No kidding!!

Tellin' you all the zomby troof
Here I'm is, the zomby woof
[Frank Zappa, 1988 - R.I.P.]
unclewulf
Moderator
unclewulf
Moderator

Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 2455
Debtcc Points: 19574

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed