Navigation

Guys, check this out!

Message Author
PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 1:48 pm Subject: Guys, check this out!

forums.prosper.com/index.php?showtopic=29396

I just hope this one doesn't fund! Evil or Very Mad Mad

link made inactive per forum rules-polly

joshua1987tree



Leave a quick message for joshua1987tree
Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 487
Debtcc Points: 7999

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 2:00 pm Subject:

Prosper uses a unique lending model. Members lend to other members with good interest rates.
_________________
My *NEW* Blog
polly
Site Admin
polly
Site Admin

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 1800
Debtcc Points: 22930

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 2:35 pm Subject:

Well, I know how Prosper works...however my beef is the fact that this potential borrower's company website endorses payday loans as a way to get over financial troubles. She is requesting money to expand her business. I think her site is one of those "lead" selling places. Sad
joshua1987tree



Leave a quick message for joshua1987tree
Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 487
Debtcc Points: 7999

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 2:38 pm Subject:

Oh you think Prosper is selling their new members info to pdl's? That would be shady.
_________________
My *NEW* Blog
polly
Site Admin
polly
Site Admin

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 1800
Debtcc Points: 22930

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 4:03 pm Subject:

That's not good. I was thinking of creating another ad with prosper, but I'm going to do some more research. I certainly don't need my info given to ANY pdl company. If I'm not mistaken, they need your checking account info for the verification process. That's scary! What if the pdl companies get hold of that kind of information?????
eleroo

eleroo


Leave a quick message for eleroo
Joined: 06 Jun 2007
Posts: 1227
Debtcc Points: 14309

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 5:23 pm Subject:

I had tried to get something going there it said I could set up an account, but they do not lend to consumers in the state of NC but will lend to businesses. I don't know why they would lend to one and not the other.
2nband
Moderator
2nband
Moderator

Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 2115
Debtcc Points: 36206

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:14 pm Subject:

Propser does not sell their info with PDL's. ANYONE can request a loan even someone with a PDL connection. Just because Google places PDL ads on this website does not mean you all endorse them.

It is difficult to get loans with Prosper if your credit score makes you an HR with the credit score they use. The default rates are going through the roof with these loans. If you want a chance - you need to make your listing attractive to lenders, and it they don't bid on loan requests with a lot of deliquencies on the credit report. It is a good idea to go onto the Prosper Forums, you can google it and see how to write a good loan request. The lenders who post can be honestly brutal, but you can get an idea on what your chances are.

_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
Guest





Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 9:25 am Subject:

To clarify, Prosper itself IS NOT selling leads to payday loans sites. Like the guest above mentioned anyone can request a loan if they have qualifying credit.

I just found it ironic that someone with business connections with a PDL would need more money and would apply on Prosper..lol

joshua1987tree



Leave a quick message for joshua1987tree
Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 487
Debtcc Points: 7999

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 9:26 am Subject:

eleroo, I have a loan out with Prosper myself, so you don't have to worry about them giving your info to any pdl places. Smile
joshua1987tree



Leave a quick message for joshua1987tree
Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 487
Debtcc Points: 7999

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed