Navigation

type4dollars.com

Message Author
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 5:27 am Subject: type4dollars.com

Has anyone ever dealt with the type4dollars.com at home data entry job program? Before I sign up I need some advice. The ad that I get through the email sounds too good to be true. And then the other thing is that if a person or company is looking for people to hire does it make sense for the future employer to pay for a kit upfront? I keep getting this email and the man's name is Gavin. His story of how he got started and makes his money sounds good but is it for real. I am very skeptical and I can't afford to get scammed again this year by a shady company. If anyone knows of any jobs that are legit like the type4dollars.com please feel free to tell me about them.
I just realize that I have this topic under the wrong subject. I was suppose to create a new thread. duh Embarassed

msvirgo76



Leave a quick message for msvirgo76
Joined: 11 May 2007
Posts: 27
Debtcc Points: 883

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 5:42 am Subject:

I haven't dealt with type4dollars personally. However, I heard somewhere to always beware of companies that ask you for money in order to get started. Have you checked them out with the BBB?
dbaker6
Moderator
dbaker6
Moderator

Leave a quick message for dbaker6
Joined: 25 Aug 2006
Posts: 1609
Debtcc Points: 13841

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 6:38 am Subject:

I absolutely would not EVER pay anyone for a job upfront - that is a key sign of a scam. The only work at home site that I know of that is completely legitimate is Virtual Office Temps http://www.virtualassistantjobs.com/

There is no charge to sign up with them - you send them your resume (online), you will receive notifications of job opening around the country and apply for what you are qualified to do. They are for real.

_________________
Nothing that matters comes easy; nothing that comes easy ever really matters.
HeretoHelp

Here to Help

Leave a quick message for HeretoHelp
Joined: 21 Jan 2007
Posts: 106
Debtcc Points: 2133

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 11:27 am Subject:

I know some companies will charge a fee after you get the job. They won't ask for any fees upfront. You will be required to pay in small installments from your pay stub. Look for websites that offer this option. You won't be at the risk of getting scammed.
mute805



Leave a quick message for mute805
Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Posts: 198
Debtcc Points: 3278

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 2:34 pm Subject:

you know what they say - "If it sounds to good to be true, it most likely is" I'va had family members get scammed by similar ads - be very wary of this
_________________
Register today to cash in debtcc points.
guest
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 7:24 pm Subject: typefordollars scam

Hi every one well just want to let every one know typefordollars IS A SCAM i did it and once they get your money thats it you her no more from them. and every e mail and phone number you get on them dose not get you anywhere. dont wast your money.
_________________
Register today to cash in debtcc points.
nancy2
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 6:26 am Subject:

hi I sent them my money and have heard nothing from them. I have called over 20 times and only get the answer service and no one ever calls or e-mails you back. they are a scam!
_________________
Register today to cash in debtcc points.
Guest





Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 6:12 pm Subject:

If anyone wants to earn money ,I have something for free.I cannot post the link here but if you pm me I will send you the link.It is free .I am just starting out but looks like a sure thing if you follow the plan, you can't go wrong.
patricia



Leave a quick message for patricia
Joined: 16 Jan 2008
Posts: 107
Debtcc Points: 1442

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:00 pm Subject:

Guest wrote:
hi I sent them my money and have heard nothing from them. I have called over 20 times and only get the answer service and no one ever calls or e-mails you back. they are a scam!


Try this:

Quote:
Registrant:
WebWorks
7 East 8th Street, Suite 362
New York, NY 10003
US

Domain Name: TYPEFORDOLLARS.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
WebWorks
7 East 8th Street, Suite 362
New York, NY 10003
US
(212)330-8348
info@webworks365.com

Domain created on 31-Dec-2005
Domain expires on 30-Dec-2008
Last updated on 18-Dec-2007

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.BILLIONWEB.NET
NS2.BILLIONWEB.NET


Checking alternate spelling [type4dollars.com] returns identical results.

_________________
Wulfisms: my blog

The four 'no's of dealing with collectors:
No validation? No payment. No way! No kidding!!

Tellin' you all the zomby troof
Here I'm is, the zomby woof
[Frank Zappa, 1988 - R.I.P.]
unclewulf
Moderator
unclewulf
Moderator

Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 2455
Debtcc Points: 19574

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 7:08 am Subject: Paying


I have already paid the $47.00 fee, how do I start making money typing?
Thank you,
Elaine Pavek

_________________
Register today to cash in debtcc points.
Elaine Pavek
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 1:48 pm Subject:

Hi Elaine, and welcome to the board.

Elaine Pavek wrote:
I have already paid the $47.00 fee, how do I start making money typing?
Thank you,
Elaine Pavek


I'm sad to say that you most likely don't. If you'll read through the previous messages on this thread, I believe you'll see that the consensus of our cummunity says that typefordollars.com is a scam.

So you'll know, we [this website] are not affiliated with typefordollars in any way, shape, form, or fashion. We are a community of consumer advocates who share a common purpose: to help people get a handle on debt problems.

_________________
Wulfisms: my blog

The four 'no's of dealing with collectors:
No validation? No payment. No way! No kidding!!

Tellin' you all the zomby troof
Here I'm is, the zomby woof
[Frank Zappa, 1988 - R.I.P.]
unclewulf
Moderator
unclewulf
Moderator

Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 2455
Debtcc Points: 19574

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed