Navigation

HELP!!! MYQUIK Loan !! I cannot find info for them!

 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:56 am Subject: HELP!!! MYQUIK Loan !! I cannot find info for them!

Has anyone heard of this IPDL??

MyQuikLoan.com
6518 Salish Drive
Vancouver, BC

My account is closed and a new one reopened with a different bank. I have also taken care of the other three PDL's , but I do not if this one is legal or illegal. I reside in Texas. Also I noticed on the fine print of the loan contract that was emailed to me: "If you are in default, you authorize us, our servicer or our agent, including attorneys and third party collection agencies, to continue initiating one or more ACH/EFT debit entries to your bank account, or any other bank account in your name, up to and less than the amount owed until all amounts you owe are paid in full, including any principal, interest, fee, or the return fee.

Now, I didnt receive this loan doc until after the funds were deposited, I do recall the lady was on the phone the entire time, verbally approving this.

can anyone help me out here?? Now I am in fear of them accessing my new bank account.

UGGGHhh !! WHy did I do this to myself!

Thank you! Shocked

jennica07




Joined: 21 Feb 2008
Posts: 7

Debtcc Points: 289

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:31 am Subject:

jennica, I am pretty sure my quick loan will be illegal in Texas.. Did you write them a letter using an example from this fourm? If you did, revoking authorization to debit any account you may have, should be in that letter, check it out. If not, all you have to do is write a simple letter to each pdl stateing,

Quote:
I am revoking your right to debit any of my accounts. You, your company, or your affiliates are not authorized to debit any of my accounts at all.


sign it and send it

_________________
In life it doesn't matter
how hard you hit, it matters
how hard you get hit
and keep moving forward.
RoxyNY
Moderator
RoxyNY
Moderator


Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 4112

Debtcc Points: 11516

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:08 pm Subject:

The site was registered to Matt Vickers. (Haven't done a WhoIs lately, so it might have been switched to a proxy by now.)

6518 Salish Drive
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6N 2C7

Phone Number is 800-474-5586

_________________
I was setting up a dead pool, but could think of anyone but Amy Winehouse. Suggestions?
FreakyFriday




Joined: 13 May 2007
Posts: 384

Debtcc Points: 5057

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:26 pm Subject:

They're not going to be licensed/legal. They're in friggin Canada. Thanks for the information, freaky! Very Happy jenn, do as roxy suggested. Send a letter to them revoking debit authorization of ANY bank account you currently have or will have in the future. If they somehow do find your bank account (which they most likely will not), you will have back up to show they were not authorized to debit your account.
cannr
Moderator
cannr
Moderator


Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 9372

Debtcc Points: 124815

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:42 pm Subject:

Thank you Roxy, Freaky and Cannr.... I am actually losing sleep over this. I will send them a letter tomorrow. I appreciate all your help and I have learned my lesson... oh I sure have.

J

jennica07




Joined: 21 Feb 2008
Posts: 7

Debtcc Points: 289

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:47 pm Subject:

We all have been there Jenn. If you need anything else, please let us know.
_________________
In life it doesn't matter
how hard you hit, it matters
how hard you get hit
and keep moving forward.
RoxyNY
Moderator
RoxyNY
Moderator


Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 4112

Debtcc Points: 11516

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed