ACH - Trying to minimize irregularities of payday lenders
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Anyone have any experience with them, I looked them up on the Dept. of Finance, but they didnt have any info on them.
They just called me and said that I owe them $340 on a $200 dollar loan, and I have paid them $70 so far, can they ask for that much I am in Wash DC |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
If you mean BIG ACH, then they are not licensed anywhere and are based in the UK. They have no legal recourse for the loan that they gave you.They will call you a hundred times but that is about it. You really only owe them the original $200 that you borrowed and you have already paid back $70.00 of that. I am sure that many more people will get on here to help you out.
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
jaydanielle, on the ach loans is it B.I.G ? please let me know
__________________
Remember: Everyday is a good day - Just some days are better than others. |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
you mean to tell me that ACH is the same as BIG Ltd??? WOw I had a loan with BIG that I never finished paying, because I had already overpaid them!!
Wow, I wonder how many names do they have, they called me from a 305 number, and they dont seem to have a fax number Has anyone had any success with them?? |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
ACH? Is this a new one BIG is using?
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
if it was a 305 number than I really doubt it was BIG...what was the number that called you, if you still happen to have it
__________________
Remember: Everyday is a good day - Just some days are better than others. |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
the number is 305-800-1000
and the website is achloan.com i dont think that that is BIG |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Called the phone number. Not a good number. Looked up the name under BBB. Nothing. :?
|
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Probably not, mine was called BIG ACH when it came out from my account. I have never heard of just the ACH one.
|
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
I googled that number and it's not BIG, it is coming from florida and the people are complaining that whoever is calling is spanish and very obscene.
__________________
Remember: Everyday is a good day - Just some days are better than others. |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
yea on my acct it says payday trans
but the website is achloan.com |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
this is what i just got from them
The Loan Agreement, to which we have adhered to by funding the loan, detailed that your loan was subject to the Arbitration Laws of Ireland, a fact by which you confirmed your understanding and acceptance of via the online signature you made. Please note, we are not a US company, have never prescribed to be a US company and have no US presence, as such are not subject to the US laws you detail. Please refer to your copy of the Loan Agreement. Under the terms of the Agreement you consented to make payments via ACH until the loan was satisfied in full. Your loan account is currently in default as your first payment was returned unpaid. We will continue to make all reasonable attempts to make contact and to attempt collection of all funds due and payable to enable the loan agreement to be satisfied, as per the original provisions. Regards, Liam K Customer Services |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
what should i do now with this information??
|
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
Ireland??????? Holy crap! :shock: What you can do with this information is take into consideration that this will NOT be a legal loan. Ireland???? And they are not subject to US laws? Alrighty then! YOU are subject to US laws. So basically, as long as they no longer have access to your account, they can hang out in Ireland and email you all they want to. File complaints against these illegal people. Ireland??? Good Lord.
|
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
Wasn't Sonic Payday in Ireland? Could this be a new ACH of them?
|
|
#16
|
|||
|
|||
|
Here is some information on ACHLOANS.com
Hope this helps. They are based out of India. Domain Name.......... achloan.com Creation Date........ 2007-09-12 Registration Date.... 2007-09-12 Expiry Date.......... 2008-09-12 Organisation Name.... fastbuckstoday.com Organisation Address. B 5/29 Safdarjung Enclave Organisation Address. 106-552 Organisation Address. New Delhi Organisation Address. 110029 Organisation Address. New Delhi Organisation Address. INDIA Admin Name........... John Seediek Admin Address........ B 5/29 Safdarjung Enclave Admin Address........ 106-552 Admin Address........ New Delhi Admin Address........ 110029 Admin Address........ New Delhi Admin Address........ INDIA Admin Email.......... john.seediek(at)gmail.com Admin Phone.......... +91.1167130011 Admin Fax............ +91.1167130012 Tech Name............ John Seediek Tech Address......... B 5/29 Safdarjung Enclave Tech Address......... 106-552 Tech Address......... New Delhi Tech Address......... 110029 Tech Address......... New Delhi Tech Address......... INDIA Tech Email........... john.seediek(at)gmail.com Tech Phone........... +91.1167130011 Tech Fax............. +91.1167130012 |







Linear Mode






