achloans.com - need help/advice

Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posts: 1
Credits: 161


Send message to sarahpaige4
Sub: #1 achloans.com - need help/advice
Replied on 08-19-2008, 10:55 AM
Reply With Quote

I need some help. I got a payday loan through achloans.com, the amount was $200. They have directly debited $74 from my account, which was authorized by me, now I would like to authorize them to deduct the full balance of what I owe so that I can pay it off and be done with it. The terms & conditions indicated I need to request this via the website within 3 days of my next scheduled payment/payday (I have direct deposit, they directly debit my payments on my pay day). I have been trying to access the website for 2 days now, and have received the following message: "This site is temporarily out of service due to technical reasons."
My bank advised the ACH processor was Monterey County Bank 831-649-4600. I called them and was advised processor is LST Financial and was given phone number 866-524-4204. They gave me a phone number of 877-224-7371 which has no live rep, only a referral to the website, which is of course not accessible. I did leave a voicemail requesting a return call, but am concerned they will ignore my request.
I tried calling LST Financials back, but they were no help, just kept saying to leave a message at the 877-224-7371.
Does anyone have any advice?

Posts: 289
Credits: 2,198


Send message to danilewis82
Sub: #2
Replied on 08-19-2008, 10:59 AM
Reply With Quote

Ahhhhh, ACH again!!!


I got a loan from them last year, they are overseas! They will not call you back, it is a scam!!!!! I wish I had known what I know now, why would a legal company have NO phone number for you to reach them????

All they have is an answering machine, I would advise you to look into closing your account, or get ready to repay some serious money.




Posts: 17,302
Credits: 156,374


Send message to Shazzers
Sub: #3
Replied on 08-19-2008, 11:28 AM
Reply With Quote

I believe that ACHloan (without the 's') is the one out of Ireland, however, ACHloan(s) is a US based pdl company? Anyone else know for sure about this?





Posts: 17,302
Credits: 156,374


Send message to Shazzers
Sub: #4
Replied on 08-19-2008, 11:34 AM
Reply With Quote

Never mind, I figured it out, (I think lol), the one with the 's' on the end is from India http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com...illegal-1.html the one without the 's' at the end is from Ireland. Both illegal in the U.S.


Posts: 289
Credits: 2,198


Send message to danilewis82
Sub: #5
Replied on 08-19-2008, 01:15 PM
Reply With Quote

yea, scum is what they are

Posts: 42
Credits: 741


Send message to julie_1972
Sub: #6
Replied on 08-19-2008, 01:43 PM
Reply With Quote

Sarah,

I had the same problem with STCAdvance. They are a scam to take $74 forever. I contacted my bank and had them block any further ACH"s from them, not just by amount, but by name. If they try to debit under another name the bank will let me request a dispute as an unauthorized transaction.

Hope this helps!

Posts: 1,423
Credits: 14,702


Send message to llw1995
Sub: #7
Replied on 08-19-2008, 03:25 PM
Reply With Quote

Shazz. . .ACHLoan.com has a contact listed in CA, and ACHLoans.com has a contact listed in MD which is affiliated with Faustin Associates.




Posts: 17,302
Credits: 156,374


Send message to Shazzers
Sub: #8
Replied on 08-19-2008, 03:53 PM
Reply With Quote

Ho hum llw, well, when I had a loan from them many moons ago and their loan agreement (which I read afterwards lol) stated they were governed by the laws of Ireland, and of course they tried to tell me I was too.


Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0
[Check]

Sub: #9
Replied on 08-19-2008, 05:59 PM
Reply With Quote

Shazz. . .we all know they tell us what they want to tell us, which is usually a bunch of nothing! If it is ACHloan(s) dot com, I would try sending my correspondence to this address.

Corey Faustin
Faustin & Associates
11510 Georgia Ave
Suite 111

MD
Silver Spring


301-942-4201
301-942-4264 (Fax, I believe)

"corey.faustin@gmail.com"

Sheila Faustin can be reached directly at:

"sheila.faustin@achloans.com"

Posts: 1,423
Credits: 14,702


Send message to llw1995
Sub: #10
Replied on 08-19-2008, 06:00 PM
Reply With Quote

sorry bout that. . .the last guest post was mine. . .llw

Posts: 289
Credits: 2,198


Send message to danilewis82
Sub: #11
Replied on 08-20-2008, 05:22 AM
Reply With Quote

where did you get that information from? pdls are illegal all together in md, how would they have an office there?

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0
[Check]

Sub: #12
Replied on 08-20-2008, 07:13 AM
Reply With Quote

I live in Maryland and I had a PDL w/ achloans. They are a royal pain! I doubt seriously that achloans is operating anywhere in Maryland. They're either located somewhere in Ireland/the UK and their phone bank is apparently out of India. But they called me many times saying they were going to "come and get me," and they were going to "see me in a British court of law!" And so on. PDls' are illegal in Maryland, but they said THEY were not! If you're having trouble w/ PDls and you live in Maryland, I'd suggest getting in contact with the Maryland Office of Financial Regulation (address is listed under Maryland PDL laws on this site). They've been a great help to me. (as has this forum!)

Posts: 1,423
Credits: 14,702


Send message to llw1995
Sub: #13
Replied on 08-20-2008, 11:00 AM
Reply With Quote

I didn't say they were operating out of MD. That is their Administrative Contact information. I do know, however, that contacting the Adminstrator of the "organization" can produce results. That is exactly how I was pardoned on my Star Advance loan to the tune of $293. The Administrator can be anywhere.

Posts: 1,423
Credits: 14,702


Send message to llw1995
Sub: #14
Replied on 08-20-2008, 11:03 AM
Reply With Quote

danielwis . . . I didn't mean to ignore your question, I'm just not in a position to disclose it without bringing a third party into the mix. You could try it if you would like, that's your choice.

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0
[Check]

Sub: #15 pdl
Replied on 08-20-2008, 02:00 PM
Reply With Quote

I've been in the mess of pdls also. It got so bad my account was closed because so much money was coming out and they made me over draw, now this pdl comp is calling and stating to have my attorney call them...I don't know what to do and I don't wanna go to jail, yet I've over paid 'em, so I'm just confused on what to do now...can anyone give me advice?

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0
[Check]

Sub: #16 PDL/ACHloans
Replied on 08-28-2008, 08:04 AM
Reply With Quote

If its a scam how can we stop them from taking the money? Would calling our bank and canceling the transfer due





Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:57 AM.






* Disclosures:
  • By signing up for counseling session, your provided details (Name, Email ID and Phone No.) will be forwarded to the company advertising on the DebtCC. However, you have no obligation to use their services.
  • Some creditors and collection agencies refuse to lower the pay off amount, interest rate, and fees owed by the consumer.
  • Creditors/collection agencies can make collection calls and file lawsuits against the consumers represented by the debt relief companies.
  • Debt relief services may have a negative impact on the consumer's creditworthiness and his overall debt amount may increase due to the accumulation of extra fees.
  • The amount which the consumer saves with the use of debt relief services can be regarded as taxable income.
Page loaded in 0.048 seconds.