| Author |
Message |
|
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:59 pm Subject: info on pdl companys
|
|
|
loan shop antille
fox enterprises
grc funding
jd marketing
Hello
Iam new to this site and I am suprised to see that I am not alone in my struggle with pdl, any info would be appreciated.
also has anyone had any dealings with apple title loans
basicaly a loan on the title of my car.
I am working on putting together the amounts that I borrowed and what I have paid back its just one of those things that you hate to look at every week
I live in florida can anyone tell me if they are legal
in my state
Thanks
|
|
kasmand
Joined: 19 Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Debtcc Points: 814
|
|
|
 |
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:32 pm Subject:
Latest Blog Post : Decision |
|
|
You will have to check to see if they are licensed in Florida. I am posting your state law for you. When you list what you borrowed from each and how much has been paid on each including fee's please tell us if they are internet or store fronts.
| Quote: | Legal Status:
Legal
Loan Terms:
Maximum Loan Amount: $500
Loan Term: 7-31 days
Maximum Finance Rate and Fees: 10% + verification fee
Finance Charge for 14-day $100 loan: $15
APR for 14-day $100 loan: 390%
Debt Limits:
Maximum Number of Outstanding Loans at One Time: One
Rollovers Permitted: None (cannot rollover)
Cooling-off Period: 24 hours
Repayment Plan: Yes
Collection Limits:
Collection Fees: All charges imposed on the lender by any financial institution; lender not entitled to treble damages
Criminal Action: Prohibited |
_________________ If you think you can, you can...if you think you can't, your probably right...
http://lifewithyourcredit.yesdebtfree.org/
|
|
Morningstarr430
Debt Samaritan

Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 2337
Debtcc Points: 39294
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:45 pm Subject:
|
|
|
I'm not sure who GRC funding is. It could be GRE (also known as National Title or National Loan Service) or GECC (also known as Cash Direct Express). Both of them are licensed in Delaware but not in Florida. (Of course, it could just be a company I've never heard of called GRC, too. I'm not as infallible as I pretend to be . . .)
Antilles, Fox and JD Marketing are affiliated of Bahamas Marketing Group in Kansas. Totally illegal. No licenses, no addresses, no nothing. Bahamas sells them loan applications and buys back the loans when they go into default. (They use the name I-Collect to do that.) Then they sell either sell the loans to Westbury Ventures (usually) who either uses its own collectors or farms them out to Bass and United Pay. Get ready for a lot of harassment, but eventually they give up and move on to the next victim. But don't worry about their threats. These guys spend way too much time and money hiding from attorney generals and bank regulators to expose themselves in court.
Finally, I know that title loans are legal in Florida but I don't know if Apple has a Florida license. I also don't know if Florida would honor a lien from an out of state company. (I'm pretty sure Apple is licensed in Delaware.) Hopefully someone who knows more about title loans in general, and Florida in particular will come along. I don't have any personal experience with them.
_________________ The law is a lot more complicated than some folks would have you believe.
|
|
FreakyFriday
Joined: 13 May 2007
Posts: 299
Debtcc Points: 4493
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2007 9:03 am Subject: state predisposition services
|
|
|
i had a loan with fsm. I am now receiving calls from this state predisposition company saying that they are filing charges against me for stolen money. does anyone have any advice that can help me
|
|
mclauriny
Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Debtcc Points: 236
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2007 11:15 am Subject:
|
|
|
Ignore the threats. FSM is another Bahamas Marketing affiliate. Since they are completely illegal the only way they can hope to collect is to harass and scare you into paying. If they were legitimate, they wouldn't need to make such stupid, obvious threats. They could just go to court or arbitration like any LEGITIMATE creditor that has a dispute.
_________________ The law is a lot more complicated than some folks would have you believe.
|
|
FreakyFriday
Joined: 13 May 2007
Posts: 299
Debtcc Points: 4493
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 12:18 pm Subject: "Predisposition services, JVC, and Freedom National Ban
|
|
|
Hi, I think I got scammed, please help. A while back this company contacted me and threatened to have me arrested within 2 hours if I didn't western union them $1598. They called me at work at 9 am, it was a new job and I was stupid (and their name sounded like a law firm or bank) and I sent them $1000. Now they are calling again and threatening me again with legal action and arrest for the other $598. Does anyone know anything about these company names? The people who contacted me called themselves "Predisposition Services" and said they were representing Freedom National Bank, and JVC Processing. They said that these two entities are claiming that I stole "Federally Protected funds" by not repaying them and henceforth the legal threats. I do have a lawyer because I'm filing bankruptcy but they refuse to take the contact info from my lawyer, they say I need to have him call them, which he won't do because I'm still in the process of paying for my bankruptcy case. I don't know what to do. Any info is so very much appreciated. And also, does anyone know of any type of legal counsel for debt that is not a bankruptcy lawyer. Some type of legal council that a person can hire or go to for protection WHILE working out a way to repay debt? Again, all info is appreciated.
K.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
Kandice
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:25 pm Subject:
|
|
|
These people are illegal and lying. THey cannot do anything to you except bug the heck out of you. Dont send them anymore money.
|
|
stargzr
Joined: 26 Nov 2007
Posts: 264
Debtcc Points: 2653
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:58 am Subject: state predisposition services
|
|
|
does anyone have anymore info on this company and hillary o'neil
|
|
mclauriny
Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Debtcc Points: 236
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 2:26 pm Subject: Info on PDLs companies
|
|
|
Mclaurini, I had also a few pdl from FSM on which I paid them back more that I was supposed to until I found this website and I learned a lot from it so with the last FSM pdl I had I had already overpaid them and they owed me a refund so I revoked their ach and wrote them telling them that they were illegal in Florida and Idid not have any problem getting the loan marked Paid in full! Do you know exactly how much you borrowed and how much you paid them they probably owe you a refund you will not get it but they might mark your acct PD in Full and stop harrasment.
|
|
spanisheyes
Joined: 15 Jan 2007
Posts: 283
Debtcc Points: 12508
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 8:26 am Subject: statepredisposition services
|
|
|
they set up a payment plan and said 75.00 dollars every two weeks wasn't good enough and she said in 2 hrs they have someone arrest me for not being able to pay them 100.00 in two weeks. please help in florida ,i'm very tired of being harrassed and need some legal advice on this matter.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
rhon
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 8:53 am Subject: reply
|
|
|
rhon,don't worry.you won't be arrested.check and see how much you borrowed,and how much you paid back.
all they can do is threaten.send a c&d letter.
someone should be able to help with that.
|
|
paulmergel
Debt Samaritan

Joined: 24 Jun 2007
Posts: 2379
Debtcc Points: 8473
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 1:42 am Subject:
|
|
|
here is the ransom letter or validation they might give you but tell them to talk to the hand I think!
|
|
socksfullofrocks
Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 579
Debtcc Points: 58
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 2:56 pm Subject: update
|
|
|
account is closed
sent out letters by fax
sent complaint to BBB
Loan shop has left a message stating they will mark pif still have'nt heard from any of the other ones.
anyone have email address for
geneva roth
fox enterprises/apollo funding
jd marketing
This is the first week I actually had a whole paycheck
Thanks to everyone
|
|
kasmand
Joined: 19 Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Debtcc Points: 814
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 5:07 pm Subject: geneva roth/loan pont usa
|
|
|
I received a call and an email from an Alicia Carmier from loan point usa to discuss my complaint about geneva roth. I assume its from the BBB this is what it states
I have received your complaint for Geneva Roth. Please contact me at the number listed below to discuss this matter. I have left you a message on your cell and home phone numbers. I will be in the office until 5:00 CST. I will be looking forward to your call so we can resolve this matter.
Sincerely,
Alicia Carmier
Loan Production Manager
1-800-351-8820 ext:1240
1-800-351-8830 Fax
So I'm not even sure if they received my letter that I faxed disputing there charges and how they are illegal and no contact by phone only through email or postal mail
Should I call her or fax and email her my letter with FLORIDA state laws and the fact that I have paid 990.00 on a 300.00 dollar illegal loan???
Has anyone dealt with her before???
Thanks
|
|
kasmand
Joined: 19 Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Debtcc Points: 814
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 5:15 pm Subject:
|
|
|
She gave you a fax number. Fax the letter to her. Do not call her. They like to get you on the phone to threaten, harrass, and scare you. Fax that letter to her 40 times if you have to. And be sure to tell her that the only way you will communicate with them is via email or USPS. No phone calls. You want documentation of everything.
|
|
cannr
Moderator

Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 9376
Debtcc Points: 124824
|
|
|
 |