Navigation

CHECKAGAIN?

Message Author
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:41 pm Subject: CHECKAGAIN?

I have a mark on my SCAN report from CHECKAGAIN. It states it is for a check in the amount of 300. I can only assume this is for some type of internet payday loan - but I never had any with a company called Check again.

I disupted the charge with SCAN and they sent me a letter saying it was valid with a 1800 number. I tried the number - which is Check Again - to see what company was putting this on the report. I get no answer. I tried emails...I get no answer.

Anyone have anything similar?

_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
aj15
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:49 pm Subject:

I just googled Checkagain and found a website for them. It is
http://marketing.checkagain.com.

mlm1947



Leave a quick message for mlm1947
Joined: 12 Aug 2008
Posts: 155
Debtcc Points: 1119

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:40 am Subject:

Most of these PDL companies have other DBA's they use so Checkagain may not be the company that issued you the loan but may be an affiliate. If you read your docs and look at most PDL sites they mention affilates. In most cases they do not state who they are.
kfstaff24

kfstaff24

Leave a quick message for kfstaff24
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Posts: 417
Debtcc Points: 2724

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed