Navigation

Help! Who is CENTRUION FUND?

 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:55 pm 

Ok, my wife applied for a payday loan Friday. I have no idea who she applied with but yesterday a deposit was made from CENTRUION FUND. I've googled this and find nothing. Theres no email from anyone saying she was approved and she has no idea what the payback is or anything.

I've lurked these forums from time to time and I know you guys know tons about this stuff. Please help?

thanks!

addisondavid




Joined: 18 Dec 2007
Posts: 4

Debtcc Points: 151

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:57 pm 

Do you have a phone number or any other information associated with the deposit?
_________________
How I make some extra cash

I earn at least $20 extra every month doing offers.
goudah2424
Moderator
goudah2424
Moderator


Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 7317

Debtcc Points: 108762

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:07 pm 

Do you live in Texas or Florida by any chance? All the stores in Texas and a lot in Florida are actually brokering loans for investment funds. The fund puts the money in your account for a 10% annual return guaranteed by the broker. The broker, meanwhile, is allowed to charge whatever fee they can get away with for arranging the loan. Centurion could be one of those funds.
_________________
"It isn't easy being a fat narcissist."
FreakyFriday




Joined: 13 May 2007
Posts: 267

Debtcc Points: 4311

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:08 pm 

no, that is the only info we have
addisondavid




Joined: 18 Dec 2007
Posts: 4

Debtcc Points: 151

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:09 pm 

we are in Indiana
addisondavid




Joined: 18 Dec 2007
Posts: 4

Debtcc Points: 151

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:42 pm 

ok, it took me a while to figure this out-its loanpointusa.com
addisondavid




Joined: 18 Dec 2007
Posts: 4

Debtcc Points: 151

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:49 pm 

They are a nasty one to deal with . . . .
_________________
How I make some extra cash

I earn at least $20 extra every month doing offers.
goudah2424
Moderator
goudah2424
Moderator


Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 7317

Debtcc Points: 108762

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:09 pm 

I believe loanpoint is also Geneva Roth.
volleyballmom
Debt Samaritan

Debt Samaritan


Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 4178

Debtcc Points: 24889

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:20 pm 

Yes, they are.
_________________
How I make some extra cash

I earn at least $20 extra every month doing offers.
goudah2424
Moderator
goudah2424
Moderator


Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 7317

Debtcc Points: 108762

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:28 pm 

One thing to be aware of, and I'm not saying this to scare anyone.

Geneva Roth, aka Loan Point USA, has a habit of finding new bank accounts and taking the money. I'm pretty sure they do this by checking consumer reports. They will know you closed the old account, and can watch your Chexsystems report to see what banks have recent inquiries. That will let them know your new bank. So for peice of mind, I'd suggest you open an account at a bank that doesn't use Chexsystems. Check out our banking forum here, and MCA can hook you up with a list of banks in your area that don't use it.

_________________
How I make some extra cash

I earn at least $20 extra every month doing offers.
goudah2424
Moderator
goudah2424
Moderator


Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 7317

Debtcc Points: 108762

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:49 am 

You guys really helped me out. I have been looking to pay back this loan for a long time. Thank u.
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
derrick
Guest






Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:21 pm 

Someone deposited money in to my account I have no info on them please if anybody knows anything please let me no my email is email address removed as per forum rules - Mike. They are taking money out of my account I don't no when or from where so please help me I am in Indiana
thanks Stephanie

_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
stephy
Guest






Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:24 pm 

Theses people are taking money out of my account I dont no who they are or what I applyed for a loan and canceled it then there was a deposit now they keep taking money I am trying to seek legal help so if anybody no's any numbers or anything for these people please email me stephluvspitbulls#sbcglobal.net thanks stephanie
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
Guest







Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 12:47 am 

Guest. You should not put private info on this site. If you register with the site then someone can private message you or otherwise people will respond to your post right here. Just remember the thread name and keep checking back. If you are registered on the site I think they send you emails when someone responds. Hang in there someone will help you soon
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
Guest







Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:59 am 

thanks for the great info. I even called my bank and they couldn't find a phone number for them. So has anyone gotten this straighten out yet? If so, do you have a phone number or website? Confused
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
JillM
Guest






Debtcc Points: 100

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
1 2  Next  
Page 1 of 2

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Espanol | Press Coverage | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed