Navigation

my cash now

 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:06 pm Subject: my cash now

i had a loan with my cash now and defaulted on it in june july i got an email from them saying to pay 273.69 i couldnt pay that and fri i think it was a collection agency called or it was a lawer phone num was 8008010065 said if i didnt pay 1300.00 by sat they would serve papers to me on mon today now today they called my son that was a reference and told him they will serve him and me on thurs and garnish our wages i know we dont have garnishment in texas except for child support or irs has this happened to anyone else and will they really come to your work and home and serve papers to you
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
pamc56
Guest






Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:23 pm Subject:
Latest Blog Post : http://frogpatch.yesdebtfree.org

What state do you live in, how much was the loan for and how much did you pay on it. What is the name of the firm trying to collect that rediculous amount. They will not come to your home and serve papers without going to court in Texas first. Relax. They are just making illegal threats. File a complaint with the Attorney General and the FTC against them.
frogpatch
Moderator
frogpatch
Moderator


Joined: 09 Apr 2007
Posts: 3722

Debtcc Points: 30943

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:27 pm Subject:
Latest Blog Post : http://frogpatch.yesdebtfree.org

That phone number comes up in another thread. Put the phone number in the searc box above separating the area code and exchange with dashes.
frogpatch
Moderator
frogpatch
Moderator


Joined: 09 Apr 2007
Posts: 3722

Debtcc Points: 30943

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 4:28 pm Subject:

They are just trying to scare you. I doubt very much they can do anything considering the last I knew about them they were located in vancouver bc.

ladybug

ladybug

ladybug



Joined: 29 May 2007
Posts: 2759

Debtcc Points: 24754

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:27 pm Subject:

I don't think that this company is even licensed to lend money anywhere, therefore they are actually the ones breaking the law, not you. They are just trying to scare you into paying them back. I was supposedly going to be arrested at work in two hours if I did not pay. I just laughed at the guy and I have not heard back from them since. Do not be scared by them.
njl32




Joined: 24 Oct 2007
Posts: 99

Debtcc Points: 2448

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:15 pm Subject:

The number is for a collection agency, SRS and Associates. They are NOT lawyers. Just tryin to scare you into paying fast so they can close out their books for the year.

When in doubt remember this, companies with nothing to hide, don't hide. Neither SRS nor MyCashNow give anyone their real addresses for fear that an AG or class action lawyer will come knocking. They aren't about to file a court action where they might have to reveal all their dirty little secrets.

_________________
I was setting up a dead pool, but could think of anyone but Amy Winehouse. Suggestions?
FreakyFriday




Joined: 13 May 2007
Posts: 368

Debtcc Points: 4956

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:52 am Subject:

Their physical office is in St. George's, Grenada not Vancouver, BC. This is only a mailing address.
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
Guest







Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 8:55 am Subject:

Actually, their physical office is in Chattanooga, TN and the owner lives right across the state line in Georgia. They just pretend to be in Grenada to throw off the regulators and class action attorneys.
_________________
I was setting up a dead pool, but could think of anyone but Amy Winehouse. Suggestions?
FreakyFriday




Joined: 13 May 2007
Posts: 368

Debtcc Points: 4956

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:16 am Subject:
Latest Blog Post : http://frogpatch.yesdebtfree.org

That was some great bird dogging Freaky and guest!
frogpatch
Moderator
frogpatch
Moderator


Joined: 09 Apr 2007
Posts: 3722

Debtcc Points: 30943

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 1:38 pm Subject:

We have no way of being certain exactly where they are because of all the addresses floating around. However, when I called to get an address for creditor's notice (bankruptcy), I was able to get the following:

my cash now
2071425 Marine Drive
West Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V7T1B9
fax/phone: 604-357-1157

This is where I sent my cease/desist contact and revoke ACH authorization letter on December 6th and so far I haven't heard a peep out of them. No phone calls, no e-mail, nothing. I did also advise them that I had retained an attorney to file bankruptcy so I don't know if that made a difference. Its not a lie because I am preparing for file - it just may be a few months before I can pay her her full fee.

mlmtlnd

mlmtlnd


Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 10

Debtcc Points: 330

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed