Debt Consolidation Forums Payday Loan help

My Cash Now/CPD




Sub: My Cash Now/CPD
Fri, 04/22/2011 - 23:16


Hi All...
Does anyone know if these two places are one in the same?
I haven't heard anything from them. Until last Friday I got an email from CPD. Then today I got one that actually listed customerservice@mycashnow. They were threatening to take legal action ("where you would have to appear in court") if I don't pay 1400 dollars in seven days.

And, I've paid over 700 dollars more than what I borrowed already.

Advice? Anyone else get this notice from them? Is it a scare tactic?



Shazzers
shazzers739@yahoo.com


Posts: 17135
Credits: 158154.6 Send message to Shazzers
Sub: #1 What is CPD? :?Thu, 07/24/2008 - 15:55



Shazzers
shazzers739@yahoo.com


Posts: 17135
Credits: 158154.6 Send message to Shazzers
Sub: #2 I need to know what state you are in also please. I've been readThu, 07/24/2008 - 15:59


I need to know what state you are in also please. I've been reading about My Cash Call, it appears they are ruthless and notorious for making empty threats. I need to try and find out a little more info on them before I reply again, I did find this address:

My Cash Now
2071425 Marine Drive
West Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V7T1B9
fax/phone: 604-357-1157

Hmmmm, there appears to be a lot of different addresses for this company, now there's a big red flag for ya, sheesh! :shock:

MY CASH NOW
P.O. Box 229
Margaretville, NY 12455

William S. Reed, Pres., Treas., Secretary, and Director.
Credit Protection Depot, Inc.,
4601 West Sahara Ave., Suite 1
Las Vegas, Nevada 89102

Acting as a debt collector for MyCashNow.com, Inc. (apparently chartered in Grenada - the independent country in the Carribean, not the town in N.Y.)

toledoguy030 wrote:
Quote:

Name: My Cash Now
Phone: (604) 357-1157
Fax: (604) 357-1157
Address: 2071 425 Marine Dr
West Vancouver, BC V7T 1B9
Website:mycashnow(dot)com
File Open Date: January 2007
Industry Classification: Loans, Internet Services
BBB Accreditation: This organization is not a BBB Accredited business.


Anonymous
Anonymous
Sub: #3 GOOD LUCK with MYCASHNOW...they have refused to mark my account Thu, 07/24/2008 - 17:12


GOOD LUCK with MYCASHNOW...they have refused to mark my account PIF...NC AG has trouble with them....he used New York address


llw1995
llw1995@aol.com
Posts: 1381
Credits: 14901.55 Send message to llw1995
Sub: #4 CPD is Credit Protection Depot and they strong arm for MyCashNowThu, 07/24/2008 - 17:35


CPD is Credit Protection Depot and they strong arm for MyCashNow and PayDayMax. I had accounts with both of them. My MyCashNow account was paid in full by virtue of what they put in my account and my PayDayMax account still have a balance owing, as I had not yet paid back what I borrowed. They called me once, then one of my references. I tool my C and D letter, faxed it over to Mr. William Reed at CPD and when I called them back, they cleared my MyCashNow account, as I stipulated above and requested only what was still owing on my PayDayMax account. End of story. Don't bother with the Canadian address or the Margretville as they are prohibited in New York. Go straight to Mr. Reed at CPD. This is an email address for CPD . . . ."CPDCustomerService@CreditProtectionDepot.com". This is the number that you can call. . . .866-645-1661. I believe the fax is one digit more. . . .866-645-1662. I do hope this helps. Please keep us posted.


You only pass this way once. . . . .enjoy what life has to offer!

llw1995
llw1995@aol.com
Posts: 1381
Credits: 14901.55 Send message to llw1995
Sub: #5 Also, when I did pay the remainder of my PayDayMax loan, it was Thu, 07/24/2008 - 18:47


Also, when I did pay the remainder of my PayDayMax loan, it was sent to Vegas so I am assuming that the "guts" of this operation is based there. I did use Moneygram as I was anxious to get them out of my life so it was worth the $6.95 to do so.


You only pass this way once. . . . .enjoy what life has to offer!

Cool_Abyss
lostinthesauce10@yahoo.com

Posts: 2924
Credits: 17341.549242083 Send message to Cool_Abyss
Sub: #6 The Nevada address for CPD is a shell address. They relocated ouThu, 07/24/2008 - 21:02


The Nevada address for CPD is a shell address. They relocated out of Vegas recently to an unkown location. Any mail sent there will be returned. But they allow moneygrams and money orders to be delivered to their shell address there. What sneaky lil crooks :?


"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit."

-Aristotle-

llw1995
llw1995@aol.com
Posts: 1381
Credits: 14901.55 Send message to llw1995
Sub: #7 anyaroberts. . . .good to know. When I dealt with them it was wFri, 07/25/2008 - 06:44


anyaroberts. . . .good to know. When I dealt with them it was way back in April and things do change quick in this business. Well this is interesting. . . . the phone and fax number I had listed is still a working number for CPD as I called it to see what would happen. So I guess I would say that anyone who is trying to contact them should send an email, a fax or a phone message to the numbers/email address above. If you can't get mail in, perhaps one of the other communication routes will have to do. You are being too kind by calling them "sneaky". I have a few other adjectives that I could use!


You only pass this way once. . . . .enjoy what life has to offer!

ryanb_84054
ryanb_84054@yahoo.com
Posts: 26
Credits: 571.5 Send message to ryanb_84054
Sub: #8 Since the loans are granted through My Cash Now and PaydayMax weFri, 07/25/2008 - 12:56


Since the loans are granted through My Cash Now and PaydayMax websites, but collections is undertaken through Credit Protection Depot, the fdcpa applies right based on this provision:

"The term ???????debt collector??????? means any person who uses
any instrumentality of interstate commerce or the mails
in any business the principal purpose of which is the
collection of any debts, or who regularly collects or
attempts to collect, directly or indirectly, debts owed
or due or asserted to be owed or due another. Notwithstanding
the exclusion provided by clause (F) of
the last sentence of this paragraph, the term includes
any creditor who, in the process of collecting his own
debts, uses any name other than his own which would
indicate that a third person is collecting or attempting
to collect such debts."

So if CPD keeps trying to call you or your references after you send a cease and desist letter you can get them on that violation, correct?



Anonymous
Anonymous
Sub: #9 I Did Not Borrow From These Characters! Who Are They?Sat, 07/26/2008 - 17:05


I am puzzled here. They have my phone number, my personal information, I have an idea some one has used my social number, my phone number, and used my email. What a low down thing to do to people! It sounds like a real problem, but can they do anything since my personal information was stolen, from Lord knows where and who? The company could be scamming people and using their personal information. They called my home number and my son told them they can not talk to me if they could not explain who they are> I know now from reading on here, who they are. It is a scam, they are stealing from people and telling we owe them. No way, don,t fall for it. They use scare tatics! Report them to BBB Report in their state and Rip Off Report Sunshine Lady


phoenix
phoenix1439@gmail.com

Posts: 1438
Credits: 19562.443020264 Send message to phoenix
Sub: #10 It is a clear case of Identity theft. Follow the steps mentioMon, 07/28/2008 - 04:23


It is a clear case of Identity theft.

Follow the steps mentioned in the following page: -

5 Steps To Take If Your Identity Is Stolen



Pages

Add new comment

CAPTCHA
This question (Case Insensitive) is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.


* Disclosures:
Page loaded in 0.299 seconds.