Navigation

Namakan capital - Payday lender?

 
 
Thread Tools
 
Old 06-26-2009, 11:57 PM
vicki.mabrey vicki.mabrey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Credits: 100
Default Namakan capital - Payday lender?

I got a PDL from 200cash.com for 150.00, I have an ACH for 19.00 which id the app fee, then there is a 49.95 check from Extreme Benefits drawn against my acct. I dont know who extreme benefits is...now I am afraid I have gotten really scammed and all for 150.00 what do I do? I have no clue.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 08:42 AM
Shazzers's Avatar
Shazzers Shazzers is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,141
Credits: 63,631
Default

I'm sorry to tell you this, but there is only one sure way to stop the withdrawals, and that is to close your account. If that isn't an option, then tell the bank to put a hard debit block on your account. Before you close your account, read this information at the link below. http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com...e-account.html

Please do not let any of these pdl's know you are going to close your account, until AFTER you have done it!
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 08:43 AM
Shazzers's Avatar
Shazzers Shazzers is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,141
Credits: 63,631
Default

What do you mean there is a "check" drawn from extreme benefits? Did you write a post dated check? Are you located in CA?
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 08:45 AM
Shazzers's Avatar
Shazzers Shazzers is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,141
Credits: 63,631
Default

Extreme benefits and 200cash are one in the same company, they are NOT licensed to lend in CA., if that is where you are from. CLICK HERE to find out how to deal with illegal lenders. Meanwhile, I am moving this to the payday loan help forum so more people will see it.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 08:47 AM
Shazzers's Avatar
Shazzers Shazzers is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,141
Credits: 63,631
Default

Actually, I think Namakan Capital is aka Clearwater Bay. Did you obtain more than one payday loan?
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 11:35 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Sorry for the duoes I am new at this

I only have 1 PDL, but the "checks" are from them, they look like checks...I have WF as a bank and they have scanned them into my account summary so I can see them. I did report them as fraudulant this AM. If it turns out they ar the payments I am supposed to be makin then I hope the co called and explains all the different banes not there is anothe rone for 17.00 to anothe copmpany. Online resource company, as well as a 45,00 debit from Namakan,..are all these companues linked some how.??
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 05:33 PM
Shazzers's Avatar
Shazzers Shazzers is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,141
Credits: 63,631
Default

My best guess would be they are linked. That isn't uncommon for payday lenders to be affiliated with one another or the very same companies using different names. You definitely have a case of fraud on your hands. I do hope your banking institution will reverse these charges. This needs to be reported. A company can't just write a check from someone elses checking account and cash it, if a person on the street were to do that it would be considered theft! I do hope you will file complaints with your AG and the FTC. Something is terribly wrong with this picture! :shock:
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 07:27 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Extreme benefits aka Namakan aka whatever.

I did call Wells Fargo this am and they put the money back in my account and gave me RBI 559 #'s for the reports. I am checking again right now to see if there has been any other activity. it is embarrassing to have to admit that I had to use a PDL to make ends meet but I will report to everyone suggested in the replies and follow the directions for dealing with illegal PDL's. I am in CA. BTW...Thanks so much for your help... This was the only place I found any decent info for how to deal with this.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-27-2009, 07:44 PM
Shazzers's Avatar
Shazzers Shazzers is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,141
Credits: 63,631
Default

I really hope everything works out in your favor. Just follow the steps and you should be fine, and remember, you're not alone!
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-29-2009, 06:34 AM
bea2ls bea2ls is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,001
Credits: 19,264
Default

good luck and please keep us posted. Namakan Capital is aka Clearwater Bay aka Sandpoint Capital and a few others.
__________________
I'm not as fed up anymore.. making extra money http://www.needbetterdays.blogspot.com
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-29-2009, 06:44 AM
vicki.mabrey vicki.mabrey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Credits: 100
Default Namakan aka extreme benefits aka

dealing with the bank issues today and possily the faxed letters to the co,
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-29-2009, 07:00 AM
bea2ls bea2ls is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,001
Credits: 19,264
Default

vickimabrey, i would not send anything until your bank account is 100% secure.
__________________
I'm not as fed up anymore.. making extra money http://www.needbetterdays.blogspot.com
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-29-2009, 07:44 AM
Shazzers's Avatar
Shazzers Shazzers is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,141
Credits: 63,631
Default

Yes Vivki, please take bea2ls advice, don't send out any letters until your account is secure, otherwise they will debit as much money from your account as they can. Get your revocation letters out as soon as you freeze or close your account.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-03-2009, 04:07 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Namakan aka Clearwater Inc,

Well I closed my bank account today just to be on the safe side. It appears that the charges are from 2 places that give you unsecured Vis cards for a fee. I did not enroll in them, but I got 3 cards in the mail. and that other 7500.00 thing for the catalogs. They hi jack your info online and then run that bank scam I guess. This is info I got from Wes at Namakan. Now I need some advice. Is Namakan Legal in CA? Do I pay them back plus interest or just what I owe? They dont appear to have been involved in this but I can't be 100% sure. :roll:
Quick reply to this message
 

Quick Reply
Name:
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:06 AM.




About Us | Contact Us | Affiliate | Sitemap | Espanol | RSS Feeds| Terms of Services Navigation