| Author |
Message |
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:00 pm Subject: Pleases help me!
|
|
|
Okay guys i am new to this site i am wondering if you guys can help me i borrowed 300.00 from a online payday provider by the name of onestepcash.com I took out this loan with every intentions to pay them back however my granny recently had a stroke and i was forced to fly to Atlanta and take care of her until she recovers! I lived in Michigan at the time i took out the advance I am currently looking for work here in Atlanta and as soon as i begin to work i definitely want to pay them back! But the thing is there calling me threating me saying i am going to jail and that they have my ip address can can track me down and things like that they call 6 to 7 times a day! I was once told that they were not legal i went to the better business bureau and they rating is a F ..I am very interested in knowing if theses guys are legal to lend! Thank you
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
 |
|
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:05 pm Subject:
|
|
|
well guest someone will be along shortly to advise you on your laws for your state...but you need to send them a cease and desist letter so they quite harassing you non-stop....them telling you about tracking your ip address is CRAZY, do not believe them...they are just trying to scare you.
|
|
ladybug

Joined: 29 May 2007
Posts: 2747
Debtcc Points: 24743
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:09 pm Subject:
|
|
|
They cannot put you in jail, trace your IP number or snatch your income tax return. These guys are so damn slimey. Can you possibly change your phone number? Sounds like since you have moved they that maybe you closed the bank account? If not be aware they will hit it over and over even if there is no money in it. Hang in there, someone with more info will be along to help you. In the meantime, hang up on them.
|
|
stargzr
Joined: 26 Nov 2007
Posts: 270
Debtcc Points: 2690
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:11 pm Subject:
|
|
|
Yup, total scare tactics, heres the laws for your state.
| Quote: | Legal Status: Legal
Citation:
Mich. Comp. Laws 487.2121 et seq.
Loan Terms:
Maximum Loan Amount: $600
Loan Term: Max: 31 days
Maximum Finance Rate and Fees: 15% of first $100, 14% of second $100, 13% of third $100, 12% of fourth $100, 11% of fifth $100, 11% of sixth $100 + any database verification fee
Finance Charge for 14-day $100 loan: $15
apr for 14-day $100 loan: 390%
Debt Limits:
Maximum Number of Outstanding Loans at One Time: One with licensee or more than one with any other licensee
Rollovers Permitted: None (cannot renew; lender may extend only if it does not charge a fee)
Cooling-off Period:
Repayment Plan: Yes
Collection Limits:
Collection Fees: One $25 returned check charge
Criminal Action: Prohibited
Where to Complain, Get Information:
Regulator: Michigan Office of Financial and Insurance Services
Address: P.O. Box 30220 Lansing MI 48909
Phone: (877) 999-6442
Fax: (517) 335-4978
Regulatory Contact: ,
http://www.michigan.gov/cis/0,1607,7-154-10555---,00.html |
|
|
LoneGunman
Joined: 14 Jan 2008
Posts: 226
Debtcc Points: 1629
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:31 pm Subject:
|
|
|
Thanks for the comments but how do i find out if there lega to lend
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:48 pm Subject:
|
|
|
I highly doubt they are legal to lend. If you do a search for them on here you'll find a bunch of posts about them, one I read said they were out of Grenada, I don't think I have heard of a legal one in Grenada.
How much have you paid already, if anything?
Can you please register with the site, it's much easier for us to help you when you don't have 50 "guests" asking questions, I don't know about everyone else but I can't keep track of which "guest" I responded to when they post more than one topic.
You can call the Michigan number in the info I posted to find out if they are licensed.
|
|
LoneGunman
Joined: 14 Jan 2008
Posts: 226
Debtcc Points: 1629
|
|
|
 |
|
Shazzers
Moderator

Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Posts: 4578
Debtcc Points: 28712
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:31 am Subject:
|
|
|
here is the correct address for one step cash
One Step Cash
150 S. Highway 160 Ste. C8 #526
Pahrump, NV 89048
Phone Number: (866) 431-2274
Web Site Address: personalcashadvance.com
|
|
kashzan
Debt Samaritan

Joined: 11 Jul 2007
Posts: 5461
Debtcc Points: 38903
|
|
|
 |