| Author |
Message |
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 9:01 am
|
|
|
Thought I would let everyone know I recieved an e-mail, pertaining to the Tax Rebate Checks. The website was called Advancerebate.com. As I was looking furthur into it, I discovered this is a Payday loan. If I wanted an "opportunity" to get my "advance tax rebate", I could through their site. Keep clear!! Payday loans are terrible!!
|
|
sdchargers_63
Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 865
Debtcc Points: 9573
|
|
|
 |
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 9:07 am
|
|
|
Ohmydawd, those people are completely shameless, aren't they? Thanks for the heads-up!
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
Pachacutec
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 9:11 am
|
|
|
You're welcome!! In the 'subject line' (with me, anyway) it said "Get your Tax Rebate Early"...explained that this is a 'special' opportunity, etc. God....I'll tell ya..horrible!!
|
|
sdchargers_63
Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 865
Debtcc Points: 9573
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:14 am
|
|
|
I just tried to get in to see what it looked like; wasn't able to find it under that name. Maybe it was closed down? If there IS such a site and it looks like it's trying to imitate a legitimate federal government website, hopefully the "feds" will take action against it.
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
Pachacutec
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
 |
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:18 am
|
|
|
You can report scams to the irs--maybe these PDLs need to be reported?!?
|
|
lovedalehpbear
Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Posts: 227
Debtcc Points: 2733
|
|
|
 |