|
#33
10-10-2007, 11:31 AM
|
|
Sub:
![]() Yeah, it's pretty entertaining.. |
|
#34
10-11-2007, 09:07 AM
|
|
|
Sub:
I just received this email from the BBB regarding MTE
Quote:
Ok, so do I respond to the BBB that they have been harassing me with 500 Fast Cash and Westbury? It's like they are trying to get $900 out of me. As you know, I am paying $150 on the 15th and $150 on the 31st. My principal was $300.. I just need some suggestions as to how to respond. I have 10 days to get my response to the BBB. |
|
#35
10-11-2007, 09:24 AM
|
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 224
Credits: 4,551
|
|
Sub:
Did you file with the oklahoma BBB? If they dont respond to my emails/faxes & letters I will also complain to them.
|
|
#36
10-11-2007, 09:42 AM
|
|
|
Sub:
Quote:
|
|
#37
10-11-2007, 10:04 AM
|
|
Sub:
reply
lucy, here's what you do. (God, I love MTE
|
|
#38
10-11-2007, 10:36 AM
|
|
|
Sub:
Quote:
|
|
#39
10-11-2007, 10:38 AM
|
|
Sub:
replyq
If you're able to give them $150 on the 15th, then fine. If you're not, then give a different date. But if you can, let that be the first pmt. Then give the next date for the final pmt.
|
|
#40
10-11-2007, 10:39 AM
|
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 224
Credits: 4,551
|
|
Sub:
A most interesting post on a different thread re this business:
Hey guys! I just came across this website because 500 FastCash sent an email wanting us to give them our new account info. We closed our bank account after taking out loans with United Cash Loans, 500FastCash, and payday-yes-loans. I found out alot of bad stuff about United Cash Loans and was worried they would take more than they would take more than they should. Which they did! They wrote us and told us to straighten out our account and gave an address of 3531 P Street NW, Miami, OK. I live in Miami, OK and I know that the address is a residence. I wrote them back and told them when I see something legitimate about their address, phone #, etc. I would gladly pay them their money. I have never heard from them again. Now I see 500FastCash has an address in Miami, it happens to be the Modoc Tribe smoke shop. We called and they are not affilliated with 500FastCash. They know nothing about them. If you are reading this for the first time, do nottake out a loan from these people and if you have a loan with them close your account before they take more money from you then their supposed to. |
|
#41
10-11-2007, 10:55 AM
|
||
|
Sub:
reply
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
#42
10-11-2007, 11:04 AM
|
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 224
Credits: 4,551
|
|
Sub:
Posted in the last 5 minutes. Its from a guest - pebblesholder.
Look what I found on Google; http://www.miamination.com/Miamination/cp.htm The person's name is Julie Olds. Then I found this posting where MTE was looking to hire someone to design their web sites - notice it reads companys' plural. My company, Miami Nation Enterprises, is looking for someone to develop our companys' websites. If you are qualified or know of someone of expertise in this department, please let me know. Thank you Jeremy Mitchell Chief Accountant / MTE Internal Auditor Miami Nation Enterprises 3531 P Street NW PO Box 1525 Miami, OK 74355 Office: (91 Fax: (91 JMitchell@mn-e.com Oh - lookey here - Mr Mitchell's email addy is listed. 'Miami National Enterprises' yet another company of theirs? His title is showing MTE Internal Auditor. |
|
#43
10-11-2007, 11:06 AM
|
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 224
Credits: 4,551
|
|
Sub:
Oh - let me explain the 'Julie Olds & the Miami Nation; it pops up on Google when you put in the physical addy.
|
|
#44
10-11-2007, 11:10 AM
|
|
Sub:
Those poo heads!!! THANK GOD I found this site!!! I am sooooo gonna stick it to them!
|
|
#45
10-11-2007, 11:12 AM
|
|
Sub:
reply
Do you not think I'm printing ALL of this out? Oh my God.
|
|
#46
10-11-2007, 11:17 AM
|
|
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 224
Credits: 4,551
|
|
Sub:
My pleasure. Their use the internet to engage in predatory lending & illegal activity - we'll use the same tool to track these jerks down!!
PS The physical addy must be in a rural area. Google maps (satelite) does not have pics of the actual addy. |
|
#47
10-11-2007, 11:18 AM
|
|
Sub:
reply
What the?
Miami Nation Cultural Preservation????? And the same address as their pdl address???? I wonder if Julie Olds or Jeremy Mitchell could answer a few questions via email? |
|
#48
10-11-2007, 12:21 PM
|
|
Sub:
This sounds soooo shady! I always wonder about these types of businesses that have a physical address and wonder if anyone has actually paid them a visit just to check it out
|







Linear Mode




