Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

justthemoney's Avatar
Posts: 3
Credits: 103


Send message to justthemoney
justthemoney Replied on 07-11-2008, 09:02 AM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #1 Thinkcash.com
I recently sent emails to paydayok.com and paydayselect.com...but I received a response from thinkcash.com asking that I contact customer service. Are these the same companies? I do not have a PDL with thinkcash.com

lawn1016's Avatar
Posts: 670
Credits: 6,257


Send message to lawn1016
lawn1016 Replied on 07-11-2008, 06:48 PM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #2
I found a post on here about Thinkcash vs paydayok. Thinkcash is an installment loan while paydayok is a pay day loan. Look for a post dated 4/28/08, labeled "Payday loan Help" in the Pay Day Loan section. It was posted by Alliebabycat. Thinkcash in this post is listed as an installment loan, not a payday loan.

I found it by searching Yahoo, using the words paydayok thinkcash. You could also search here-using our search option.

__________________
Mommy to Matthew Patrick...born 3/6/08!

Amaranth's Avatar
Posts: 271
Credits: 3,703


Send message to Amaranth
Amaranth Replied on 07-11-2008, 07:50 PM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #3
ThinkCash is an installment loan, backed by the notorious First Bank of Deleware.

I'm not sure if they are affiliated with paydayokay or paydayselect, unless they are backed by the same bank. But as they are not a PDL, they operate by a different set of terms and rules ( yet predatory and a rip-off, just the same ).

__________________
Caress the one, the never-fading rain in your heart; the tears of snow-white sorrow. Caress the one, the hiding Amaranth in a land of the daybreak ~ Nightwish

lawn1016's Avatar
Posts: 670
Credits: 6,257


Send message to lawn1016
lawn1016 Replied on 07-11-2008, 07:56 PM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #4
A lot of the listings I found when I searched on Yahoo came up with paydayok & thinkcash in the same site descriptions...could be connected...

__________________
Mommy to Matthew Patrick...born 3/6/08!

Amaranth's Avatar
Posts: 271
Credits: 3,703


Send message to Amaranth
Amaranth Replied on 07-11-2008, 08:35 PM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #5
It's very likely that they are owned by the same company, or else are backed by the same financial institution. So many of these predatory lenders seem to have bosom buddies in the industry.

__________________
Caress the one, the never-fading rain in your heart; the tears of snow-white sorrow. Caress the one, the hiding Amaranth in a land of the daybreak ~ Nightwish

justthemoney's Avatar
Posts: 3
Credits: 103


Send message to justthemoney
justthemoney Replied on 07-12-2008, 04:41 PM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #6 Thanks
Thanks everyone. I am just going to ignore them. I've never had any past dealings with them. MY PDLs are with paydayok and paydayselect....everything seems like a set up to me...LOL

Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0
[Check]

Anonymous Replied on 04-03-2009, 06:37 AM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #7 use someone different
we wouldn't ever use anyone but cashloancity.com again if it's online

Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0
[Check]

Anonymous Replied on 08-23-2009, 04:05 AM
Reply With Quote

Sub: #8
usainstantpayday.com

Reply


Quick Reply
Name:
Message:
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
Options


Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:45 AM.





 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Affiliate | Sitemap | Espanol | RSS Feeds| Terms of Services