Navigation

mycashnow

Message Author
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:03 pm Subject: mycashnow

do they do wage assignments? god i hope not!
_________________
IN DEBT, BUT STILL BLESSED...Wink
TASHA_MOSELEY



Leave a quick message for TASHA_MOSELEY
Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 416
Debtcc Points: 10831

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:05 pm Subject:

I could be wrong, but the only ones I know of who do that are the offshores: Sonic, Northway Debit, Route 66. etc.
kscornell
Moderator

Moderator

Leave a quick message for kscornell
Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 3532
Debtcc Points: 32469

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:36 pm Subject: Tasha

Can't Tasha write them, fax them, email them, whatever and revoke any wage assignment that they might have??
cannr
Moderator
cannr
Moderator

Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 9376
Debtcc Points: 124824

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:57 am Subject: Find out if they are legal lenders in your state.

If these guys are affiliated with Northway Debit, you need to check and see if they have a license to lend in your state. I have dealt with these guys and I had my attorney(also my aunt) turn them over to the Washington state AG. They have been under heavy investigation for the last year. So, find out if they are legal in your state. If not, go after them.
_________________
Register today to encash debtcc points.
Vernon Andrews
Guest




Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 11:00 am Subject: Legal

I can tell Tasha right now that they are not legal.
cannr
Moderator
cannr
Moderator

Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 9376
Debtcc Points: 124824

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 11:05 am Subject:

Simply write a letter stating you revoke any and all dba's of this company from voluntary wage assignment or ach debit.Ensure you have some type of delivery confirmation on this letter and make sure your bank& employer each have a copy.By the way dba=doing business as.
_________________
Cajunbulldog
Keeping an eye out for consumers.
http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fdcpa/fdcpact.htm#809
http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fcrajump.shtm
http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com/forums/about216.html
Use this letter to protect your rights under the FDCPA
myfairdebt.com & myfaircredit.com-Good source of case law in forums.
cajunbulldog
Moderator
cajunbulldog
Moderator

Joined: 20 Dec 2006
Posts: 4886
Debtcc Points: 37779

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:00 pm Subject:

I believe that mycashnow is in canada
_________________
Register today to cash in debtcc points.
Guest





Debtcc Points: 100

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:02 pm Subject:

that was me wasn't logged in. The address for My Cash Now is 207-1425 Marine Drive, West Vancouver, BC Canada, V7T-1B9

ladybug

ladybug

ladybug


Leave a quick message for ladybug
Joined: 29 May 2007
Posts: 2641
Debtcc Points: 24347

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:38 pm Subject:

anyone have an email address for them??
_________________
If you think you can, you can...if you think you can't, your probably right...


http://lifewithyourcredit.yesdebtfree.org/
Morningstarr430
Debt Samaritan
Morningstarr430
Debt Samaritan

Leave a quick message for Morningstarr430
Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 2337
Debtcc Points: 39294

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:59 pm Subject:

secure.mycashnow.com that is the website that I have for them.

ladybug

ladybug

ladybug


Leave a quick message for ladybug
Joined: 29 May 2007
Posts: 2641
Debtcc Points: 24347

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:19 am Subject:

The ip trace info posted is from ladybug website post.The site location is in Bermuda:

P Information for 69.17.213.133
IP Location: Bermuda Bermuda Hamilton Cable & Wireless - Bermuda
IP Address: 69.17.213.133 [Whois] [Reverse-Ip] [Ping] [DNS Lookup] [Traceroute]
SSL Cert: secure.mycashnow.com expires in 339 days.
Reverse IP: 1 other sites hosted on this server.
Blacklist Status: Clear
Whois Record

OrgName: Cable & Wireless - Bermuda
OrgID: CWBM
Address: Cable & Wireless Teleport
Address: 1 Middle Road
City: Smiths
StateProv:
PostalCode: FL03
Country: BM

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.cwbda.bm:4321

NetRange: 69.17.192.0 - 69.17.223.255
CIDR: 69.17.192.0/19
NetName: CW-BDA
NetHandle: NET-69-17-192-0-1
Parent: NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.CANDW.BM
NameServer: NS2.CANDW.BM
Comment:
RegDate: 2004-02-09
Updated: 2005-12-22

RTechHandle: DB939-ARIN
RTechName: REPOSE, TIM
RTechPhone: +1-441-297-7069
RTechEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com

OrgTechHandle: DB939-ARIN
OrgTechName: REPOSE, TIM
OrgTechPhone: +1-441-297-7069
OrgTechEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com

_________________
Cajunbulldog
Keeping an eye out for consumers.
http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fdcpa/fdcpact.htm#809
http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fcrajump.shtm
http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com/forums/about216.html
Use this letter to protect your rights under the FDCPA
myfairdebt.com & myfaircredit.com-Good source of case law in forums.
cajunbulldog
Moderator
cajunbulldog
Moderator

Joined: 20 Dec 2006
Posts: 4886
Debtcc Points: 37779

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed