| Message |
Author |
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:14 am Subject: Watch out for this in your personal e-mail! |
|
|
Hi everyone,
I just deleted smething from my personal e-mail box that I suspected to have a virus. The topic was called "Donations for the Lord". I did not recognize the sender, and the domain name did not appear valid. If any of you recieve this kind of e-mail, spam it immediately.
Ari
|
|
JediMistressAri
Moderator


Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 2242
Debtcc Points: 28856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:16 am Subject: |
|
|
Thanks for the heads up Ari!
_________________ Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it. - Lou Holtz
|
|
CycloneFan

Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 1186
Debtcc Points: 18720
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:17 am Subject: |
|
|
They are gettin pretty pityfull,having to use Gods name!Thanks,Ari...Karen
_________________ As long as you are alive, there's always hope
|
|
Bossy4455
Moderator


Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Posts: 5300
Debtcc Points: 63295
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:19 am Subject: |
|
|
you're quite welcome, we all have to look out for each other.
|
|
JediMistressAri
Moderator


Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 2242
Debtcc Points: 28856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:21 am Subject: thanks |
|
|
|
|
tonyrand960

Joined: 23 Aug 2006
Posts: 22
Location: Kentucky Debtcc Points: 679
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:26 am Subject: |
|
|
What's so funny dude?
|
|
JediMistressAri
Moderator


Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 2242
Debtcc Points: 28856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:03 am Subject: |
|
|
Any chance it looked like this:
mail.nl.linux.org/nl-mop/2003-10/msg00000.html
If so, it's a 419 scam.
Link made inactive as per forum rules - Mike
|
|
jedijeff13
Moderator


Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 1791
Debtcc Points: 138
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:13 am Subject: |
|
|
That was the exact subject line, but I didn't open it for fear that it contained a virus.
|
|
JediMistressAri
Moderator


Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 2242
Debtcc Points: 28856
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:15 am Subject: |
|
|
Sender's e-mail address not the same though. It wasn't a domain name I recognized, which is why I suspected a virus.
|
|
JediMistressAri
Moderator


Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 2242
Debtcc Points: 28856
|
|
|