Navigation
  #17  
Old 07-18-2006, 06:00 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

Does anyone have an email address or the correct address for them. They gave me a fax number and address and it was for New York as well. I have:

Route 66 Funding
46 State Street 3th flr
Albany, NY 12207
877-564-7740fax
877-564-7739 direct line

The person I spoke with was Jackie but on a daily basis I get a call from someone diferent. Does anyone know where I can find the laws on calling your job for GA? I used to have it but I can't find it on the net now.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #18  
Old 07-18-2006, 11:31 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default route 66 funding

I have been reading all of your messages and I can relate to them all. I went on the internet and applied for a pay day loan and before I knew it this crazy company called me, I had no idea who they were, never heard of them and like a dummy I accepted the money but then changed my mind while I was on the phone and the lady went crazy on me, told me it was too late and hung up on me. Before I knew it the money was in my account and now I am dealing with this crap too. I closed my bank account today, called them to let them know I did so and they got ticked. "Jackie" told me that was not her fault that I closed my account and when I agreed to this loan I agreed to pay by checking account. I told her I have her $279 that I will pay back but it has to be money order and she said no way they do not take money orders that I have to call when I get another checking account. I told her I was not going to get another checking account so she said I will have to incur $79 fees until I get one.
i mean this is crazy, you wanna pay them back and they won't let you unless you give them a checking account number? Whatever, they must not want their money bad enough. I am unsure what to do at this point, I do want to pay what I owe but I refuse to give them any sort of checking account number, so what do I do? Do I just not pay it? Can someone give me any advice at all?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #19  
Old 07-18-2006, 02:08 PM
anthony's Avatar
anthony anthony is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 461
Credits: 8,727
Default

I hardly trust Route 66 Funding and will never give out my checking account number. Don't worry if they are not accepting the money through money order. Make your attempts to send the money anyway. You will have the receiver id from the money order which will prove that you were trying to clear off the account in the first place. Did the contract mention that you can make the payments only through checking account and use no other means?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #20  
Old 07-18-2006, 02:54 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

thats the problem, they have never given me a contract ever. All they did was ramble some crap over the phone and send me a crappy short email that really said nothing.

They refuse to give me a contract and tell me that evrything was authorized via phone. I think the best thing to do is send a money order and at least that will show I am trying. That is the only PROOF I have at this point I guess. It is a shame that you want to do the right thing and you get jack


**** like this. In the mean time I have fille dout a complaint to the Texas attorney general and will be mailing it tomorrow, don't know how much good that will do me.
Thanks for the input.

****Adult term removed - Jason
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #21  
Old 07-18-2006, 02:57 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

someone asked for an email addy, it is:
customerservice@ route66funding.com

but I get "returned email" when I send anything there, typical of them.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #22  
Old 07-18-2006, 03:44 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Route 66 Funding

They have been taking out 2 paymnents at a time from my account and have caused me great charges in over drafts. I am having my bank blkock them and am also contacting the Federal Authorities
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #23  
Old 07-18-2006, 03:57 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Route 66 Funding Question

I have noticed that another company is also hitting me for multiple deductions on the same day. It is ICS which hit me for 3 deductions on the same day. I have also noticed that AIP II or API 2 PYM also hit me for the same amount on one occasion. Is it possible that the three companies are actually the same people hitting me three different times each pay.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #24  
Old 07-19-2006, 09:41 AM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

I just filed a complaint AT THE BBB AND I really encourage all of you to please do the same. It takes a little time, but someone needs to know what these people are doing.

The bbb that is handling my complaint is:
741 delaware avenue Suite 100
Buffalo, NY 14209-2201
716-815-5222

www.upstateny.bbb.org

If we can get enough of us complaining someone is going to take notice, so PLEASE do this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #25  
Old 07-19-2006, 09:52 AM
quietrain81 quietrain81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 56
Credits: 1,811
Default

I have paid them $375.00 in fees alone for a $200.00 loan. I sent them a long letter Polly helped me with, and I haven't heard from them yet. I only defaulted on Friday though.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #26  
Old 07-19-2006, 12:38 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

look what I found:

The address that you guys are posting, the albany new york one, look at this website I found, this company called "usa-corpotation has that EXACT address. This is weird.

Link deleted as per forum rules - Mike
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #27  
Old 07-19-2006, 12:41 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

here is a better one, you can see under "sales and customer service" where it has this albany address and I see nothing about route 66 funding.

Link deleted as per forum rules - Mike
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #28  
Old 07-19-2006, 02:08 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default

Ok, since my links got deleted.
There is a company called "usa incorporated" and they have the exact address to route 66 funding that you guys have been posting. I emailed them to see if they were affiliated with Route 66, have not goten a response yet. You can go to any search engine and tpe in USA INCORPORATED and you will see them.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #29  
Old 07-19-2006, 03:16 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Route 66 multiple names

I went to the bank today and put a stop on my account for them and all others. The bank seems to think that ATP II is a front for several companies. These include Route 66 Funding and ICS.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #30  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:15 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Route 66

I have a loan with route 66 also and have been receiving calls from the saying that the were not able to with draw their scheduled payment because I had insufficient funds in my account. But I recently noticed that they have been receiving their payments using their company name as well as another called Northway Credit Debit.

I plan on calling my bank in the moring to report these charges that total a $1,000.oo. Any suggestions on other ways I can stop their withdraws from my account?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #31  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:53 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default physical address

Is there anybody in or near Albany who can physically go to this address and check it out??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #32  
Old 07-20-2006, 03:06 PM
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0 [Check]
Default Albany address

It's actually USA-Corporate. They're even on a State of California website as a reference for online businesses. Interestingly, there's alot of stuff about the UK on the site hmmmm..... Haven't sent the letter I wrote for my bf yet. Thinking of fedexing it that way I'll find out more quickly about the existance of this place. Also, I would suggest putting every name you think route 66 could be operating under on any correspondence to them. You know how the post office is, they'll go there and not see "route 66 funding" and not deliver your letter.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Name:
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:19 PM.




About Us | Contact Us | Affiliate | Sitemap | Espanol | RSS Feeds| Terms of Services Navigation