Navigation

Questions about DMS Marketing

Message Author
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2007 2:09 pm Subject: Questions about DMS Marketing

is this a legitimate business because we're having trouble with them and my husband doesn't want to make waves. They say he signed a contract with them.
chcjbilik



Leave a quick message for chcjbilik
Joined: 26 Apr 2007
Posts: 3
Debtcc Points: 110

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2007 3:02 pm Subject:

Welcome to the forums! They are a payday lender. Did you or your husband get a payday loan from them? Many of us here have dealt with this company before. If you have gotten a loan from them, what state are you in? How much have you borrowed? How much have you paid back so far? They are a tough company to deal with. If you answer the questions, we may be able to give you some advice. Smile
Sassnlucy
Moderator
Sassnlucy
Moderator

Leave a quick message for Sassnlucy
Joined: 12 Mar 2007
Posts: 2620
Debtcc Points: 28250

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2007 3:12 pm Subject:

Welcome to the forum. DMS marketing is not licensed in my state (Ohio). As a matter of fact, the Attorney General's office is very familiar with this company for their illegal lending tactics. They go by several different names - The Loan Shop, Westbury Ventures, PD6 Ventures, Xpress Cash to name a few. Several people have had success contacting a B. Weathers at bweathers(at)dmsmktg.com or calling 1-800-859-6439 ext. 234 and talking to him directly. I dealt with them. After stating I was reporting them to the Attorney General's office and quoting my state laws to them and the fact that they were not even licensed in my state, I actually got a refund from them. You can check to see if they're licensed by doing a google search under Pollyandsay's blog and going to corporate search and clicking onto your state. Type in their name and see if anything comes up. If not, they're not licensed. Also, here is a site to check your state's laws regarding PDLs. Go to state information.

paydayloaninfo.org

Good luck.

dbaker6
Moderator
dbaker6
Moderator

Leave a quick message for dbaker6
Joined: 25 Aug 2006
Posts: 1609
Debtcc Points: 13841

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 10:30 am Subject:

Whistler Holdings is another one of their names. That is what my loan was under. If you got a payday loan through them, they are talking about an electronic signature on a "contract". I was thankful for I didn't have too much problems with them, but from reading on here, several people have.

As was stated above, check everything out as far as your state laws go and check your bank statments for how much you may have borrowed and how much you may have paid back, and tell you husband not to be afraid of making waves.

2nband
Moderator
2nband
Moderator

Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 2135
Debtcc Points: 36296

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed