Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0


Sub: #1 I am SO confused!
Replied on 06-19-2009, 03:01 PM
Reply With Quote


On the right hand side of this site's homepage, there is a place to put in your phone number and have someone call you, which I did. I got a call right away and spent an hour on the phone with someone who said the company she works for is Leads 2 U, a debt restructuring company. Does this company own this website and forum? They charge a $720 up front fee, and the interest rates they came up with are less than some of the ones I have negotiated on my own.
Can anyone explain what the connection is with this forum/website, and Leads 4 U? I have never heard of this company.

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0


Sub: #2
Replied on 06-19-2009, 05:48 PM
Reply With Quote

anybody?




Posts: 17,302
Credits: 155,374


Send message to Shazzers
Sub: #3
Replied on 06-19-2009, 06:03 PM
Reply With Quote

Hi there, I am going to forward this post to the Admin, he can explain better than anyone.


Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0


Sub: #4
Replied on 06-19-2009, 06:22 PM
Reply With Quote

Thanks very much!


Super Moderator

Posts: 1,347
Credits: 21,253


Send message to Jason
Sub: #5
Replied on 06-20-2009, 09:46 AM
Reply With Quote

Hi Oregonmom,

There is no connection between DebtCC and the company you have mentioned.

Thanks,
Jason

__________________
Check out ways to earn dollars in our community.

Publish your articles at http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com/wiki/index.html

Follow us on twitter! Go here: http://twitter.com/debtcc

Become a fan on Facebook! Go here: http://www.facebook.com/debtconsolidationcare

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0


Sub: #6
Replied on 06-20-2009, 09:58 AM
Reply With Quote

The site is a business, Oregonmom. Nothing wrong with that. It's never been hidden and it's perfectly normal. It costs a lot of money to operate a website of this scope. That's why there are google ads on the bottom and why Vikas sells the leads he collects from those boxes to debt settlement companies. Meanwhile you can still get plenty of free advice from the bulletin board that is the most popular part of the site, too.

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0


Sub: #7
Replied on 06-20-2009, 12:41 PM
Reply With Quote

I wasn't being critical of this site, I was just confused whether or not the company I spoke with is related to this site.
Thanks for your responses.




Posts: 13,050
Credits: 91,600


Send message to paulmergel
Sub: #8 reply
Replied on 06-20-2009, 04:25 PM
Reply With Quote

no problem.

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posts: n/a
Credits: 0


Sub: #9
Replied on 06-20-2009, 05:26 PM
Reply With Quote

Is there a particular DMP associated with this website?




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:46 PM.





* Disclosures:
  • By signing up for counseling session, your provided details (Name, Email ID and Phone No.) will be forwarded to the company advertising on the DebtCC. However, you have no obligation to use their services.
  • Some creditors and collection agencies refuse to lower the pay off amount, interest rate, and fees owed by the consumer.
  • Creditors/collection agencies can make collection calls and file lawsuits against the consumers represented by the debt relief companies.
  • Debt relief services may have a negative impact on the consumer's creditworthiness and his overall debt amount may increase due to the accumulation of extra fees.
  • The amount which the consumer saves with the use of debt relief services can be regarded as taxable income.
Page loaded in 0.054 seconds.