| Message |
Author |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 3:41 am Subject: northway credit/debit |
|
|
i think i was doubled billed by them. need to know how to reach them? jeff hutchins
email; Telephone #361877****
Personal info removed for your safety - Mike
|
|
jjh10454

Joined: 06 Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:46 am Subject: |
|
|
Northway operates as cash tranfer centers. They will give you an adress in Malta although I have heard they got kicked out of there. here is what I found:
cashtransfercenters.com
Phone: 1-866-958-FAST (3278)
Fax: 1-866-809-4069
Email: customercare(at)cashtransfercenters.com
They are really one of the worst to deal with. They will send a wage assignment to your job. You must revoke it. They do have a call center somewhere in British Columbia. If you search this site you will find out a lot about them. They will also call your refs if you don't return their calls right away. The only good thing is that once they don't get anywhere with you they will offer a reasonable settlement. Because they are operating illegally in this country they really have no teeth just a lot of bark.
|
|
frogpatch
Moderator

Joined: 09 Apr 2007
Posts: 3695
Debtcc Points: 30816
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 11:14 am Subject: |
|
|
Take Frogpatch's advice. Everything said above about Northway Debit is correct. They are one big pain. How much have you got from them? They are not licensed in any state in US. If you have already paid their principal amount, you are done with them.
|
|
Johnson4485

Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 399
Debtcc Points: 3960
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:28 am Subject: Doubled Billed |
|
|
I have no idea who these people are and why the took $127.00 out twice from my checking account! I have nothing saying I own them money. Anyone know how to reach them? This has put my checking account in an overdraft postion and I am having to pay these charges.
_________________ Register today to cash in debtcc points.
|
|
JC
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:32 am Subject: |
|
|
This company is an unlicensed internet payday loan company. They also go by Cash Transfer and a few other names, another is PayDay OK, I think. You need dispute these debits with your bank and explain the situation and place a block on the company names I mentioned above. Also file a complaint with your Attorney General's office.
|
|
WHEREAMI


Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5317
Debtcc Points: 71258
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:35 am Subject: |
|
|
This company is very illegal and unlicensed. They go by Cash Transfer Center and Payday Avenue. I am not sure of any other dba's. They love voluntary wage assignments so immediately send them a letter stating that you revoke any voluntary wage assignment and send the same to your employer because they will contact your employer and try to get the funds from your paycheck. Wage assignments are voluntary so you have the right to revoke it.
_________________ He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart.
|
|
Sassnlucy
Moderator


Joined: 12 Mar 2007
Posts: 2620
Debtcc Points: 28250
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:36 am Subject: |
|
|
I have read posts in the past where this company was able to take the ENTIRE AMOUNT from a person's paycheck.
|
|
WHEREAMI


Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5317
Debtcc Points: 71258
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:56 am Subject: |
|
|
Sonic Payday is another one of their names. Do you take out a loan with any of these internet companies?
|
|
CowampChicken

Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 3681
Debtcc Points: 36192
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:00 am Subject: |
|
|
Yeah I am sure if they have the voluntary wage assignment and the full amount was available in the paycheck, they would have no qualms about taking the whole thing in one chunk....they don't care!!!
_________________ He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart.
|
|
Sassnlucy
Moderator


Joined: 12 Mar 2007
Posts: 2620
Debtcc Points: 28250
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 8:22 am Subject: |
|
|
I checked my bank statemnet this morning and I had been double billed, and the amount doubles what was communicated to me. It is difficult finding out info about this company. Do you have an address or phone number for Northway???
_________________ Register today to encash debtcc points.
|
|
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 8:24 am Subject: |
|
|
Frogpatch posted this above:
| Quote: |
Northway operates as cash tranfer centers. They will give you an adress in Malta although I have heard they got kicked out of there. here is what I found:
cashtransfercenters.com
Phone: 1-866-958-FAST (3278)
Fax: 1-866-809-4069
Email: customercare(at)cashtransfercenters.com
|
|
|
pybasj

Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 826
Debtcc Points: 5507
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 8:37 am Subject: |
|
|
Northway will take money in two payments totalling the amount you borrowed in full plus their fee. You signed a wage assignment agreement with them which they will use if you default. You must revoke that if you should default with them. They are still in Malta and also British Colombia. They are a difficult bunch to communicate with.
|
|
frogpatch
Moderator

Joined: 09 Apr 2007
Posts: 3695
Debtcc Points: 30816
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:55 pm Subject: reply |
|
|
Commercial Centre Plaza
Bisazza Street - Level 8 Suite 3
Sliema SLM15, Malta
|
|
cannr
Moderator

Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 9374
Debtcc Points: 124815
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 1:09 pm Subject: correct mailing and physical address for Sonic |
|
|
OK, I don't know how many times I have to post this but here it goes again.
The address for Sonic, Cash Transfer Centers, Payday Avenue listed in Malta is only a MAILING ADDRESS, IT IS NOT A PHYSICAL ADDRESS. Mail arrives in Malta then it is forward to either Winnipeg or Surrey. It will take about 2-3 weeks to arrive from your drop off point to their Head Office, please use one of the addresses below.
The actual physical address is:
E-Care Contact Centers
c/o Ms. Kimberley DeThomas
300-433 Main St
Winnipeg, MB R3B 1B3
Their payment services group is:
E-Care Contact Centers
c/o Payment Services
400-15225 104th Ave
Surrey, BC V3R 6Y8
|
|
PDLInvestigator

Joined: 24 Feb 2006
Posts: 148
Debtcc Points: 4315
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:41 pm Subject: reply |
|
|
Well, PDL, I for one have now printed out this information, that you have once again posted for us! Thank you for repeating it again! Sorry! Any time I see a post regarding these people, I will have my sheet handy with the correct information! Many thanks to you, again, PDL!
|
|
cannr
Moderator

Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 9374
Debtcc Points: 124815
|
|
|