After doing a little digging, I also have these questions:
I thought I would look up the DNS entry for the site langhornelaw.com, to see who it is registered to. All the information is "private" so it just gives you a address & phone to Network Solutions, who registers the website. Same thing for the langhornedebtsolutions.com, except they use GoDaddy.com instead of Network Solutions, to register the domain.
Both sites us the same domain server, which goes to JDLServicesCorp.com. That means when you type langhornelaw.com, your web-browser actually goes to JDLservicescorp.com to find out were langhornelaw.com is at. (Except if you try to visit a website at JDLservicescorp.com, you have unauthorized access.)
JDL also has a private entry, but it's administrative contact shows
Worldwide XS, Ltd. (see below). It's record was updated 1 day after Langhorne's record was updated.
NOW go lookup nationwidecash.com on the WhoIs. Who is their main DNS server?? JDLSERVICESCORP.COM, who also routes the internet traffic for langhornedebtsolutions.com.
Now, from here there is another point of interest:
1) If you lookup nationwidecash, they actually have their info listed and not marked as "private". It is as follows:
Quote:
Registrant: Make this info private
Worldwide XS, Ltd
P.O. Box 556
Charlestown, Nevis, West Indies 19703
KN
Domain Name: NATIONWIDECASH.COM
Administrative Contact :
Nationwidecash, Webmaster
webmaster(at)nationwidecash.com
884 Town Center Drive
Langhorne, PA 19047
US
Phone: 267-569-7000
Technical Contact :
Worldwide XS, Ltd
dgf1976(at)aol.com
P.O. Box 556
Charlestown, Nevis, West Indies 19703
KN
Phone: 869-469-0224
Fax: 869-469-8060
Record expires on 01-Nov-2008
Record created on 01-Nov-2001
Database last updated on 21-Jun-2006
Domain servers in listed order: Manage DNS
NS.JDLSERVICESCORP.COM 63.138.68.5
NS2.JDLSERVICESCORP.COM 63.138.68.6
|
Look at the adress provided up under administrative contact above, and then tell me what is langhorne's contact address and phone??
So if Langhorne severed ties with these places, then why is he in the same building, his phone # is only 5 digits off from theirs, and why are they still directing his internet traffic?[/b]
I am biginning to find myself not neutral anymore, as it seems he is still in bed with them. I believe now, that instead of making money by charging you interest, they are making money on "administrative fees" to setup a repayment plan through Langhorne. Keep in mind, these "administractive fees" are probably not regulated to the extent that payday loans are. Seems like they are taking illegal & unauthorized payday loan charges, and converting them into "debt consolidation fees" to get behind the state's radar.