Navigation

Please help me with my GFSIL pdl.

Message Author
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:34 pm Subject: Please help me with my GFSIL pdl.

I have a pdl with GFSIL. They have been taking 79 in fees every two weeks from my bank account. I have paid my loan back at least twice-through the fees. I live in Michigan, it is legal to have payday loans, although I am confused about the legal wording. Does anyone know how I can go about stopping these fees legally from being debited from my checking account?
cblack



Leave a quick message for cblack
Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Debtcc Points: 105

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:38 pm Subject:

You can put a block on your account, or close the account and open a new one. Have you been able to contact them by phone?
WHEREAMI




Leave a quick message for WHEREAMI
Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5315
Debtcc Points: 71264

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:00 pm Subject: gfsil pdl

not yet. I am going to try again tomorrow. I also have there fax number....
cblack



Leave a quick message for cblack
Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Debtcc Points: 105

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:31 pm Subject:

I don't know if you have the number or not, just in case, here it is:

(877)280-3359

WHEREAMI




Leave a quick message for WHEREAMI
Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5315
Debtcc Points: 71264

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:39 pm Subject: pdl

How do I find out if GFSIL is licensed to provide services in michigan? I am going to block my account from their ach debits. I just want to have as much info as possible for when it comes time to fight with these people. All of this info that I am reading is kind of scary. I just cannot afford to keep paying them their ridiculous fees!
cblack



Leave a quick message for cblack
Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Debtcc Points: 105

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:48 pm Subject:

Welcome to the Community Very Happy Have a look at this link at http://www.paydayloaninfo.org/states.cfm it should give you the info on your state. Good Luck...KAren
_________________
As long as you are alive, there's always hope
Bossy4455
Moderator
Bossy4455
Moderator

Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Posts: 5540
Debtcc Points: 65211

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:49 pm Subject:

I can tell you right now, they aren't licensed to loan to any of the states. They are located in the UK and claim to go by the UK laws. And they are going to threaten you with check fraud, arrest, etc...I know it will sound scary, but please know they are lying to you and you won't be charged with anything or arrested. It is just a scare tactic. They are in the UK and claim to go by those laws, but what is so funny is that when they want to collect they threaten you with arrest, which they can not do.
WHEREAMI




Leave a quick message for WHEREAMI
Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5315
Debtcc Points: 71264

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:55 pm Subject: Was it a scam

I hope, because of the holiday the faxed copies of signed documents didn't get redirected. I verified the place of service with a call. Then after the information was faxed, I notice a different fax number. Will it delay the transfer for the loan.
deveriajones



Leave a quick message for deveriajones
Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Debtcc Points: 22

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:58 pm Subject:

I'm not sure what loan or company you are talking about? Maybe you could give a little more info., and we can direct you in the right direction...Karen
_________________
As long as you are alive, there's always hope
Bossy4455
Moderator
Bossy4455
Moderator

Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Posts: 5540
Debtcc Points: 65211

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 4:58 pm Subject:

You have a written contract with them? I thought GFSIL was also Route 66 and did not have any paper contracts.
WHEREAMI




Leave a quick message for WHEREAMI
Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5315
Debtcc Points: 71264

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 5:35 pm Subject:

steelers, are they? i thought the same thing because their UK numbers are almost the same
drowingindebt

drowingindebt

Leave a quick message for drowingindebt
Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 208
Debtcc Points: 1994

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 5:36 pm Subject:

I believe this company is affiliated with Route 66, somebody correct me if I am wrong here.
WHEREAMI




Leave a quick message for WHEREAMI
Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5315
Debtcc Points: 71264

Quick Reply
Your Name
Subject
Message body
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Testimonials | Sitemap | Espanol | Media Kit | Terms of Services Navigation
Hacker Safe   Member of IAPDA   DnB Listed