| Message |
Author |
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:11 pm Subject: I have a loan with M1Y Direct |
|
|
I have a loan with M1Y Direct. last wek I called my bank and I disputed 2 of the withdrals From This company. 2 days later this guy call me and say that if I do not pay they will take to corts woth the charge of having misusing federal funds
|
|
Aris

Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Debtcc Points: 153
|
|
|
|
PinkLady
Moderator


Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Posts: 1447
Debtcc Points: 20296
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:56 pm Subject: |
|
|
They are trying to scare you. Federal funds?? These people are sick..
How much is the loan principal? And how much have you paid so far? See if this company is licensed in your state and adding charges according to your state laws.
|
|
fatb88

Joined: 20 Dec 2006
Posts: 221
Debtcc Points: 1571
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:12 pm Subject: |
|
|
300 and they have 360 from my account.
|
|
Aris

Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Debtcc Points: 153
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:14 pm Subject: |
|
|
now they say I owe $800..
|
|
Aris

Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Debtcc Points: 153
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:38 pm Subject: |
|
|
What state are you? You need to check the laws of your state and confirm the legitimate charges.
|
|
fatb88

Joined: 20 Dec 2006
Posts: 221
Debtcc Points: 1571
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 5:51 pm Subject: |
|
|
Arizona
|
|
Aris

Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Debtcc Points: 153
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 6:05 pm Subject: |
|
|
Acabrera, here is the link to your state's payday loan laws. This man is full of crap. You didn't misuse any federal funds. He is only trying to scare you out of your money, and PLEASE don't let him scare you out of your $800. You need to file a complaint against this company with your state's Attorney General and with the Attorney General of the state in which this company is located. Also, this link will also give you links to your state's dept. which oversees such companies. I bet they aren't even licensed to loan in your state.
http://www.paydayloaninfo.org/state_detail.cfm?id=AZ
|
|
WHEREAMI


Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 5317
Debtcc Points: 71258
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:53 pm Subject: |
|
|
M1Y is just a name Westbury uses. Westbury uses Bass and Associates to do there collections. Bass pretends to be lawyers but there not. There just a bunch of criminals down in Florida and they aren't going to do anything to you except call and call and call.
|
|
SoccerMama

Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 11
Debtcc Points: 216
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 7:25 am Subject: |
|
|
Incorrect. Westbury (a new division of DMS) does 3rd party collections for M1Y which is yet another payday lender. Bass is a totally different company (they do collections only, no lending) in a totally different state. People may be confused by your comments and it may lead them down the wrong path so unless you are 100% sure of your accuracy (as I am of mine), don't put it out there for everyone to see please.
|
|
Rach
Debt Samaritan

Joined: 10 May 2006
Posts: 201
Debtcc Points: 2838
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 7:56 pm Subject: |
|
|
I'm with soccer mama. The whole disciple program in KC is an indictment looking for a place to happen. KC is ground zero for payday lending and it's about time it got taken seriously.
Bahama Marketing collects leads from internet marketing companies. Bahama sells them to 'disciples' like Westbury and keeps a piece of the fees they collect. The disciples - including Westbury - refinance people til they die. Then when the loan goes bad they sell the leads to iCollect. iCollect is just a trade name for Bahama. Westbury gets its own loans back and sends them to Bass - but the owners (Mark Curry and Del Kimball - just check the corporate records) pretend they have nothing to do with the loans. Meanwhile the clowns down at Bass - who aren't attorneys but pretend to be - call everyone 20 times a day making all kinds of threats. By the way, the owners of that company - Frank Jackson and Evelyn Cain - live at 126 W 43rd St, Jacksonville, FL 32208. The address they give for the company is just a maildrop around the corner.
Curry and Kimball should be in prison. By the way, Curry's name doesn't show up on Westbury's corporate records but he is all over LeadPointUSA's which shares the same address: 6800 West 47th Terrace, Mission, KS 66203. And Del's brother is the executive director of the Online Lender's Alliance, which is the trade group for these would-be mafiosi.
The U.S. Attorney in Missouri, Catherine Hanaway, has already shown the guts to go after online bookies. Maybe if we all call and write her, she'll go after online loansharks too.
|
|
FightingMad

Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Debtcc Points: 138
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 9:30 pm Subject: |
|
|
Thanks for the info, Fighting Mad
_________________ BROWNSUGAR!!
|
|
brownsugar
Debt Samaritan


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 1408
Debtcc Points: 13964
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:07 am Subject: Ref: Loan #882786 |
|
|
Did you receive fax concerning payment of this loan. Please email me with reply.email address removed as per forum rules - Mike Thank you!
_________________ Register today to cash in debtcc points.
|
|
Olivia Jones
Guest

Debtcc Points: 100
|
|
|