|
#19
|
||||
|
||||
|
Just from checking out there website, it looks like you have to sign up to be a member with there site and then you are able to shop through their online catalouge. I saw on the page they charge a $99.00 membership fee. You may want to try calling them or disputing the charge with your bank. I've read on other complaint boards where people have had problems with them.
__________________
ILLINOIS LICENSE SEARCH / CONSUMER CREDIT / GUIDE TO PAYDAY LOANS http://www.idfpr.com/dfi/ccd/ccd_licensees.asp ILLINOIS PAYDAY LOAN LAWS http://www.paydayloaninfo.org/state_detail.cfm?id=IL WISCONSIN PAYDAY LOAN LAWS http://www.paydayloaninfo.org/state_detail.cfm?id=WI WISCONSIN LICENSE SEARCH http://www.wdfi.org/fi/lfs/licensee%5Flists/ |
|
#20
|
|||
|
|||
|
I NEED SOMEONE TO CALL ME ASAP, I WANT/NEED MY MONEY BACK IN THE AMOUNT OF $99, I DID NOT AUTHORIZE THIS COMPANY TO WITH DRAW FUNDS FROM MY ACCOUNT. WHATEVER IT IS YOUR SELLING/GIVING/PROMOTING I DON'T WANT IT, PLEASE CONTACT ME I WANT MY MONEY BACK
|
|
#21
|
||||
|
||||
|
You need to contact them directly. We have no affiliation with Starter Credit Direct
|
|
#24
|
|||
|
|||
|
I was a victum of this one for 99.00 and two others, call your
bank or go to them and report it, fraud and your bank should file a report against them and give you your money back, mine has. plus overdraft fees shame that we dont know which payday advance loan company gave out our personal information. |
|
#25
|
|||
|
|||
|
Usually these things are embedded in the fine print when you apply for a PDL with a broker company...those are the ones that say something like "we are not a lender, but will match you with a PDL company."
|
|
#26
|
|||
|
|||
|
I was never able to get through on the 818-255-9978 phone number. I sent a strongly worded e-mail using words like 'fraud' and 'class action suit' on the webform at yoursupportdepartment (which is stated over and over on the phone while holding) and I received a phone call back the next day from a person by the name of Libbie that e-mailed me the cancellation form…please be aware there is a small window of time to start the cancellation process...3-5 days…here's the information to a 'real' person:
Libbie Alessi Customer Service Lead Customer Service Department Phone: 877-917-7774 ext. 120 Fax: 818-487-0634 Office Hours: 9am-5pm PST; Mon. – Fri. Cancellation Policy: Once the application process has been completed we can refund your Application & Processing fee within 3 days of your submission and your bank account will not be charged. After 3 days your application is automatically processed and you must contact our customer service department directly at 818.255.9978 (PST) 9am to 5pm M-F. Refund Policy: A full refund of the Application & Processing fee will be made if a request is received within 5 days after the date that you receive your bank statement showing the Application & Processing payment being debited from your bank account. We will require a copy of your bank statement showing the deducted funds and statement date. Please allow up to thirty (30) days for any qualifying refund to be returned from the date we verify your payment was received by us. No refund will be given for requests made beyond 5 days after the receipt of your statement or if you have received and activated your Membership. |
|
#27
|
|||
|
|||
|
HERE IS ALL THE INFO FROM domainnames .com for yoursupportdepartment.com
Registration and WHOIS Service provided by directNIC.com DirectNIC, LTD provides the data in the directNIC.com Registrar WHOIS database for informational purposes only. The information may only be used to assist in obtaining information about a domain name's registration record. The use of this data for any other purpose without prior written consent by directNIC is expressly forbidden. By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree to all the terms and limitations herein and that you will use this data only for lawful purposes. You also agree that under no circumstances will you use this data to: (a) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by email, telephone, or facsimile of mass, unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations, including, but not limited to, spam, to entities other than the data recipient's own existing customers; (b) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that send queries or data to the systems of any Registry Operator or ICANN-accredited registrar or (c) enable any automated or robotic processes to collect or compile data for any purpose, including data mining. directNIC makes this information available "as is", and provides no guarantee or warranty as to its accuracy. Registrant: Direct Privacy ID 74F02 PO Box 12068 George Town, Grand Cayman KY1-1010 KY 1-345-745-6022 Domain Name: YOURSUPPORTDEPARTMENT.COM Administrative Contact: Direct Privacy ID 74F02, Direct Privacy LTD yoursupportdepartment.com@directnicprivacy.com PO Box 12068 George Town, Grand Cayman KY1-1010 KY 1-345-745-6022 Technical Contact: Direct Privacy ID 74F02, Direct Privacy LTD yoursupportdepartment.com@directnicprivacy.com PO Box 12068 George Town, Grand Cayman KY1-1010 KY 1-345-745-6022 Record last updated 01-26-2009 02:04:01 PM Record expires on 01-15-2010 Record created on 01-15-2009 Domain servers in listed order: NS1.PEER1.NET 69.90.13.5 NS2.PEER1.NET 69.90.13.6 The compilation, repackaging, dissemination, or other use of this WHOIS data is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of directNIC.com. directNIC.com reserves the right to terminate your access to its WHOIS database in its sole discretion, including without limitation, for excessive querying of the database or for failure to otherwise abide by this policy. directNIC reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. NOTE: THE WHOIS DATABASE IS A CONTACT DATABASE ONLY. LACK OF A DOMAIN RECORD DOES NOT SIGNIFY DOMAIN AVAILABILITY. The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness. Show underlying registry data for this record Current Registrar: INTERCOSMOS MEDIA GROUP, INC. D/B/A DIRECTNIC.COM IP Address: 216.150.13.94 (ARIN & RIPE IP search) IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-GEORGIA-ATLANTA Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited DMOZ no listings Y! Directory: see listings Web Site Title: Customer Service Center Data as of: 23-Apr-2008 |
|
#28
|
|||
|
|||
|
Registration and WHOIS Service provided by directNIC.com
DirectNIC, LTD provides the data in the directNIC.com Registrar WHOIS database for informational purposes only. The information may only be used to assist in obtaining information about a domain name's registration record. The use of this data for any other purpose without prior written consent by directNIC is expressly forbidden. By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree to all the terms and limitations herein and that you will use this data only for lawful purposes. You also agree that under no circumstances will you use this data to: (a) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by email, telephone, or facsimile of mass, unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations, including, but not limited to, spam, to entities other than the data recipient's own existing customers; (b) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that send queries or data to the systems of any Registry Operator or ICANN-accredited registrar or (c) enable any automated or robotic processes to collect or compile data for any purpose, including data mining. directNIC makes this information available "as is", and provides no guarantee or warranty as to its accuracy. Registrant: EDebitPay, LLC 15165 Ventura Blvd Suite 200 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 US 818-487-0672x604 Fax:818-487-0675 Domain Name: STARTERCREDITDIRECT.COM Administrative Contact: LLC, EDebitPay edpdomain@edebitpay.com 15165 Ventura Blvd Suite 200 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 US 818-487-0672x604 Fax:818-487-0675 Technical Contact: LLC, EDebitPay edpdomain@edebitpay.com 15165 Ventura Blvd Suite 200 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 US 818-487-0672x604 Fax:818-487-0675 Record last updated 12-11-2008 04:51:01 PM Record expires on 06-29-2010 Record created on 06-29-2007 Domain servers in listed order: NS1.INTERNET-DNS.NET 64.226.28.50 NS2.INTERNET-DNS.NET 209.237.137.17 NS3.INTERNET-DNS.NET 64.77.127.59 The compilation, repackaging, dissemination, or other use of this WHOIS data is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of directNIC.com. directNIC.com reserves the right to terminate your access to its WHOIS database in its sole discretion, including without limitation, for excessive querying of the database or for failure to otherwise abide by this policy. directNIC reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. NOTE: THE WHOIS DATABASE IS A CONTACT DATABASE ONLY. LACK OF A DOMAIN RECORD DOES NOT SIGNIFY DOMAIN AVAILABILITY. The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness. Show underlying registry data for this record Current Registrar: INTERCOSMOS MEDIA GROUP, INC. D/B/A DIRECTNIC.COM IP Address: 1.1.1.1 (ARIN & RIPE IP search) IP Location: -(-) Record Type: Domain Name Server Type: IIS 6 Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited DMOZ no listings Y! Directory: see listings Secure: No E-commerce: No Traffic Ranking: 4 Data as of: 22-Apr-2008 |
|
#31
|
||||
|
||||
|
Have you tried going into your bank and having that $99 reversed as a fraudulent charge .
|
|
#32
|
|||
|
|||
|
I agree with Mobile...contact your bank and dispute those charges!
|







Linear Mode






