Skip to main content
index page

I am a victim of fraud

Submitted by on Tue, 07/26/2005 - 06:32
Credits:
[Donate]

I am a victim of fraud. I am 21 years old and was scammed out of 7000 dollars. The bank is holding me responsible for the money since the scammers could not be located.

I recieved a summons in the mail and they are suing me for the full amount now. I am a college student i make a bout 12000 a year and last 3000 goes to car payments to a car that just died on me. 3000 goes to car insurance, 3000 goes to my family helping them and charities, and the rest of the money to rent and food and necessary things. I dont know where im going to get 7k to pay them off. Any suggestions would be great.

Tabitha

Tabitha,

You need to contact a lawyer. That is the only way to work out the situation.

[quote=faithful_tab]I am a victim of fraud. I am 21 years old and was scammed out of 7000 dollars. The bank is holding me responsible for the money since the scammers could not be located.

I recieved a summons in the mail and they are suing me for the full amount now. I am a college student i make a bout 12000 a year and last 3000 goes to car payments to a car that just died on me. 3000 goes to car insurance, 3000 goes to my family helping them and charities, and the rest of the money to rent and food and necessary things. I dont know where im going to get 7k to pay them off. Any suggestions would be great.

Tabitha[/quote]

Submitted by vwh on Tue, 07/26/2005 - 08:26

vwh

( Posts: 124 | Credits: )

Hi faithful_tab

Did you activate a fraud alert on your credit file? Since you have been a victim of fraud, you can also apply for a 7 year victim statement that will be activated in your credit file.