Skip to main content
index page

personal check

Submitted by on Thu, 02/11/2010 - 11:38
Credits:
[Donate]

I currently have no form of a picture id (lost my drivers license) except for my university id (Im a college student). Will the bank take that along with a social security card or something like that?

I gave a personal check to John Doe as payment. He took the check to a small grocery store. They took the check and did an automatic withdrawal from my account. Now my bank statement says I paid the grocery and I only have my check stub to prove to the IRS that I paid labor. Was it legal for the grocery to do an automatic debit using a check that I wrote to someone else?

Submitted by on Thu, 02/25/2010 - 13:05

( Posts: 202330 | Credits: )

My boyfriend got his disability check in the mail
but he was arrested before it was cashed. He asked me if i can put it in an account so that when he gets out it will be waiting for him is that possible

Submitted by on Mon, 03/22/2010 - 19:25

If you do not have an ID in the US, then either you are an idiot or an illegal. If you are an idiot, go seek help and put on a helmet. If you are an illegal, get the hell out of the US!

For those of you who are trying to cash personal checks without a bank account, go find a bank that will allow you to open up a FREE checking account. If you have something to hide or owe money and are trying to avoid paying, then people shouldn't be helping you.

Submitted by on Sat, 04/03/2010 - 08:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Anonymous
i am a teenager with no account. What kind of information will the check cashing places ask for?