Skip to main content
index page

should I?

Submitted by on Thu, 09/28/2006 - 09:22
Credits:
[Donate]

I havent done much research yet, but I have 2 credit cards that have been sent to collection agencies ( one a lawyers office??? ). Im just getting into this stuff, and I found this website/forum... hooray!

anyway, I'm a freelance graphic designer living in MA ( hoping to become full time if any companies acctually hire for that anymore )and my income is about $1500 a month ( depending on work of course ). I have about 35 to 40 thousand in loans to these 2 credit cards ( I also have a car loan [ $15,000 ] which is up to date, but Ive been late on a bunch of payments in the last 2 years, since my divorce and loss of a good job ), and I have been talking to them, and now the credit collection agencies. They wont accept the payments Im able to make... they keep asking if I can borrow money from anyone I know, which I cant. nobody has sued me yet and I want to avoid that... should I go for bankrupsy or consolidation?

TIA

cheers,
p0

Welcome to the community :D Have a look at this thread on settlement and consolidation http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com/forums/comparison.html This may give you more info. A credit counselor will be contacting you soon and you can discuss your options with them. Also read what others say about bankruptcy,settlement,and consolidation in other posts to become more educated in what choices you have-Keep us posted...Karen

Submitted by Bossy4455 on Thu, 09/28/2006 - 09:28

Bossy4455

( Posts: 5854 | Credits: )