Skip to main content
index page

Thank you ball_mich

Submitted by Rose_ on Mon, 04/19/2010 - 21:44
[Donate]

[COLOR=black]Hi ball_mich, [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black]I have been reading your posts and am very impressed in the way you handled your situation with WF. I am a resident of CA and have a home that would appraise for $425,000 at most. I owe on my first with Citi $408,000 after they modified my loan. I have a HELOC with WF for about $97,000 and they are trying to do a modification for me. I have initially given them my documents like paychecks, tax returns, they even asked me how much I have in my 401K and I just said $20,000 but did not give them any documents of my 401K. They did reject my modification package at first saying that my income was too low and now they are saying that their bank has signed up for the government plan and most probably they can modify my loan. They put me on a low monthly plan and got authorization for paying them for the next three months from my checking account. [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black]I simply did not know that it would be possible for me to settle with them. But I am thinking even if they foreclose my house they have to pay the first loan to Citi first and then they get any leftover money. [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black]Now I am trying to settle with them. My situation is different than yours because they already have my financial documents, which is not showing much money. [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black]So I am thinking to contact the settlement department before they send me offer for the modification and also call the person who is working on my modification and say that it is not possible for me to pay these monthly payments (which is the truth).[/COLOR]
[COLOR=black] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black]What do you think is the best way to deal with them? Do you think I would have any luck with them? [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black] [/COLOR]