Share post
member profile picture
Posts: 1
Credits: 0

Can anyone help me figure out pdl laws in Colorado and can I not do pdl settlement in Colorado?

Hi Christy and welcome to the community. I'm going to move this to the payday loan forum so more people will see it. Then I will post your laws and hopefully someone will be able to help you make out some sense of them. :)

Sub: #1 posted on Wed, 08/20/2008 - 11:20

Shazzers Shazzers
Moderators Cum Industry Expert
(Posts: 17344 | Credits: )

CLICK HERE to see if any of your pdl's are licensed. Colorado State requires Internet based pdl's to be licensed in your own state to be a legal lender.

Colorado State Information

Legal Status: Legal

Colo. Rev. Stat. ???? 5-3.1-101 et seq.

Loan Terms:
Maximum Loan Amount: $500
Loan Term: Max: 40 days
Maximum Finance Rate and Fees: 20%: $0-$300 + 7.5%: $301-$500
Finance Charge for 14-day $100 loan: $20
apr for 14-day $100 loan: 520%

Debt Limits:
Maximum Number of Outstanding Loans at One Time: One
Rollovers Permitted: One (renewal)
Cooling-off Period:
Repayment Plan:

Collection Limits:
Collection Fees: One $25 NSF fee; Court Costs; Reasonable Attorney's Fees not to exceed loan amount
Criminal Action: Prohibited (Unless the consumer's account was closed before the agreed upon negotiation date)

Where to Complain, Get Information:
Regulator: Colorado Office of the Attorney General
Address: Uniform Consumer Credit Code, 1525 Sherman St., 5th Fl. Denver CO 80203
Phone: (303) 866-4494
Fax: (303) 866-5691
Regulatory Contact: Laura Udis,, Administrator

Sub: #2 posted on Wed, 08/20/2008 - 11:24

Shazzers Shazzers
Moderators Cum Industry Expert
(Posts: 17344 | Credits: )

what can be done when you have defaulted on payday loans in colorado...need help to get out from under..anyone else have this issue.

Sub: #3 posted on Thu, 09/11/2008 - 10:27

vbandpb1 vbandpb1

(Posts: 1 | Credits: )

Page loaded in 1.084 seconds.