How do I close my account- delete myself as a user
Originally Posted by itsmsvickie99
I want to delete my account because my posts are being shown on google, yet I have my privacy set to my friends only.
I really need to delete myself as a user, how do I do this?
welcome to the internet. nothing, and i mean NOTHING, is private anymore!
Correct. The best way to handle forum participation is just to be certain that nobody knows your identity. They can guess at mine, but that is it. My posts also come up in google. There is no privacy on the internet. I'm not sure deleting your account will remove the history.