Skip to main content
index page

Very strange situation need advice

Submitted by sarahmn2006 on Thu, 06/29/2006 - 22:06
Credits:
[Donate]

Hello everyone my name is Dan
I am new at this and i am now losing sleep on an issue. last friday my parents recived a call at 7:30am from a mr. al hobs saying he needs to talk to sarah_______ my wifes maden names right away. it is in regards to a 1099 from filling out with a peding lawsuit. My parents then freaked out and gave me his # and case# in which they are convinced it was the IRS. I called the number imeditily and this al hobs answered the phone what a nasty man. i gave him the case ect and he told me that my wife owes 4300 in a past credit card. I was like what?, he then told me if i dont pay him 4300 today he will get his "in house laywers" to sue us and it will cost 7500+. i told him i do not have the money and hung up the phone. I was thinking it was a Con job tring to scare me into giving him money. Now today a letter showes up from a law office Lawarence Hecker out of NJ, threating to sue. need to replay in 30 days ect. I did validate with my wife that she dose owe discover. i did trace back where mr. al hobs is out of is Franklin Credit Solution. I am wondering if i have any legal rights hear i do know the Fair credit practice. will they sue? can i set up a payment, i do not feel confortable talking to this al hobs.
thx in advance for any help on this matter