Skip to main content
index page

What do you do for a living?

Submitted by bastoops on Fri, 10/16/2009 - 14:11
Credits:
[Donate]

i'm sure this has been done before, but i thought it sounded like fun. going along with an idea from shazzers post, since most of us here are adults, you dont have to get too technical, but i would like to ask. "what does everyone do for a living"?

i guess i'll start it off. i've been working for an auto finance company for the last 5 years. i get to sit at a desk and hit buttons on a computer all day. sure there is more to it than that but i dont want to get fired for company disclosure, just in case any of my co workers are trolling the boards. =)

Next

Great post! Bring back the old comradery that has been missing from this site recently!
I have been in the lighting industry for longer than many of you have been alive. By lighting, I mean when you walk into a building like a restaurant or office, or out into the parking lot, you can see and things look good as opposed to chandeliers and wall sconces although I do that also! Landscape lighting was my specialty at one time! I got laid off this year and have been writing articles and a novel and studying internet selling!

Submitted by Frogpatch on Fri, 10/16/2009 - 15:24

Frogpatch

( Posts: 5381 | Credits: )

I love this site.......I do payroll, accounting, etc... And yes I deal with CA's calling on EE's all the time. I am really nasty with them. Since I am dealing with two myself right now personally ...(first time), I hate them and wont' be nice when they call. :)
You have all helped me with our employees and their problems with these low lifes. I just refer to your forums and give them the advice I have read on. Thanks a bunch.

Submitted by meinindy on Fri, 10/16/2009 - 17:37

meinindy

( Posts: 61 | Credits: )